Moving or just moved? Yes No

How we make money

Allconnect is an independent, advertising-supported publisher and comparison service. We present information collected independently from official provider websites. We regularly update the site in an effort to keep this information up-to-date and accurate at all times. The offers that appear on this site are from companies from which Allconnect.com receives compensation. This compensation may impact how, where and in what order products appear.

Allconnect.com does not include every service provider available. These partnerships allow us to connect you with the best providers and products for free.

Contact Xfinity customer service

Find the fastest way to contact a Xfinity customer service representative by phone or online.

Contact Xfinity using these phone numbers

Getting in touch with Comcast’s Xfinity customer service is easy — you can find customer service contact info for all Xfinity services below. Whether you call Xfinity, chat online or go to a store location, there is a representative available to help you virtually 24/7.

Xfinity’s customer service phone number is: (800) 934-6489

Customer Service Hours: Monday — Saturday, 7 a.m. to 9 p.m.

The Xfinity customer service number can assist you with all your inquiries. Call Xfinity customer support for: 

  • Tech support
  • Billing and payments
  • Add/remove services, such as TV packages
  • Check the status of your appointment

Additional Xfinity customer service numbers

Xfinity bill pay .

(800) 934-6489 (800-Xfinity)  EST

Pay your Xfinity bill by phone 24/7.

Xfinity Mobile customer service number

( 888) 936-4968 EST

Find out more info or access your Xfinity Mobile account by calling an Xfinity Mobile specialist.

Xfinity business customer service

( 800) 391-3000 EST

Call if you are a new or existing business customer.

What do you need when you call Xfinity customer service? 

There are a few things you will need to have ready when you call Xfinity customer service:

  • Your ZIP code
  • The phone number associated with your account
  • Your Xfinity account number

Quickest way to reach a live Xfinity representative

If you don’t have the information above, or you are not an existing customer, here is the quickest way to navigate the phone system to get to the correct department or to reach a live Xfinity representative:

Call (800) 934-6489 (1-800-Xfinity ) .

  • Press 9 or say Spanish if you need to go to the Spanish menu
  • You will be immediately prompted to enter your ZIP code where you have or want Xfinity service
  • If you do not enter a ZIP code here, you will be asked for a phone number or account number, or prompted to say “new customer” if you are trying to sign up for new service
  • If you do nothing at this point, you will be asked to select one of the following options in order to continue to an Xfinity representative:

– Say “Tech support” or press 1

– Say “Billing and payment” or press 2

– Say “Other options” or press 3 (Other options include “add service or products,” “remove services or products” and “appointments”)

– If you do not select one of the options above, you will be prompted to press 0 to get to an live agent

How to reach Xfinity technical support 

Call (800) 934-6489 | hours: monday — saturday, 7 a.m.-9 p.m. est.

Xfinity’s tech support number is the same as their customer service number. To quickly reach a tech support representative, enter the ZIP code associated with your account, then say “technical support” when prompted.

Call Xfinity tech support for issues such as:

  • Modem/router not working
  • Setting up your X1 TV remote
  • Not getting a dial tone on your home phone

Non-phone options to reach Comcast’s Xfinity

If you’re phone-averse or just don’t have the time to call Xfinity, you’re in luck. Many Xfinity customer service issues can be easily handled through your online Xfinity account . Don’t worry about picking up the phone for these common issues. We’ll show you how to handle them online in a flash.

  • Transferring your Xfinity services to a new home: Give us a call at (844) 551-1950
  • Add premium channels and On Demand subscription packages 
  • Cancel your Xfinity services
  • Pay your Xfinity bill

Ready to order new Comcast Xfinity services?

Find out more about the Xfinity bundle deals in your area by speaking with an Xfinity expert. Call now to order new Xfinity service. 

Call now (844) 451-2720 (844) 451-2720

How to pay your xfinity bill.

There are half a dozen different ways to pay your Xfinity bill each month, so choose the method that is most convenient for you.

To pay your Xfinity bill, you can:

  • Call Xfinity customer service at 1-800-Xfinity or (800) 934-6489) EST to pay your bill by phone
  • Visit  www.xfinity.com  to make an Xfinity bill payment online
  • Download the Xfinity My Account app to make an Xfinity bill payment via mobile
  • Visit an Xfinity location using the  Xfinity store locator  to pay your Xfinity bill in person
  • Set up an Xfinity  live chat  to have an agent walk you through the bill pay process

You can also set up  automatic bill pay  to have payments drafted directly from your bank account. Enrolling in automatic bill pay may also qualify you for discounts off your monthly Xfinity bill.

Xfinity troubleshooting and quick help guides

Save time by troubleshooting service issues without having to contact Xfinity customer service. Of course, Xfinity customer support is available 24/7 to help. 

Resetting your Xfinity password

Xfinity makes it easy to reset your password. You can change your password via their custom Reset tool, via the My Account page or in the Xfinity App. 

Make sure your new password is at least eight characters, including one letter and one number or special character. Be sure your new password doesn’t include any spaces, your name or any part of your Xfinity ID.

  • To use the Reset Tool, visit xfinity.com/password , enter your Xfinity ID and select how you would like to reset your password. Forgot your Xfinity ID? It’s usually your mobile phone number or email. If neither of those work, you can reset your ID here .
  • To change your password via the My Account page, sign in to your Xfinity account , select the Users tab, then Edit .
  • To change your password in the Xfinity My Account app, simply sign-in on your mobile phone, go to Account Information and select Change Password .

Troubleshooting your Xfinity internet connection

If you’re having trouble with your Xfinity connection, there are a few quick steps you can take to rule out common issues. 

  • First, check for an outage in your area. Find out if there’s an outage in your area and when you’ll be back online at the Xfinity status center .
  • Reset your equipment. Turn off your computer, unplug your gateway router and plug it back in after 15-20 seconds. Turn your computer back on. 
  • Inspect all cables, connectors and outlets to make sure no lines are damaged or loose. 
  • If you are having speed issues, consider taking the Xfinity speed test to ensure you are getting the speed you are paying for.

Manage your Xfinity data usage

Most Xfinity residential internet customers have a data limit of 1.2 TB, which is a virtually unlimited amount of data — equivalent to streaming 21 hours per day. However, if you want to check on your actual data usages for the month, or just want to see what else a terabyte of data can get you, go here .

Contact Xfinity customer service online

There are several ways you can contact Xfinity customer support at any time of day.

Ask Xfinity chat available 24/7

Get instant answers to technical and account questions, such as 

  • How to pair your remote with your TV
  • What to do if your Xfinity home phone is not getting a dial tone
  • How to restart your Xfinity Home touchscreen

Troubleshoot in the Xfinity forums

Visit the Xfinity forums to share knowledge with other customers and find answers from experts. The forums are a great place to start if you have a specific technical question. Just type a keyword in the search bar, and odds are, someone else has experienced the same issue and can help you solve it!

Xfinity social media links

Feel free to reach out to Xfinity on social media with questions not found on their website, such as info on promos and deals.

Visit the Help Center

From the Xfinity Help Center , you can check on outages, link to forums, find a store and more.

Contact accessibility support

Learn more about closed captioning, voice guidance and other support features for users with disabilities .

Set up a text account

You can receive text alerts and info about your account when you set up a texting account.

Comcast Xfinity customer service FAQs

To talk to an Xfinity Mobile customer service expert, call (888) 936-4968 EST.

In certain areas, Xfinity internet’s Gigabit Pro plan can give you speeds up to 3,000 Mbps, which can power a smart home of heavy internet users or a small business without lag.

Comcast is Xfinity’s parent company.

Xfinity Internet customers can determine whether their third-party equipment is approved for internet and voice usage at  My Device Info . Input your ZIP code and select your download speed to see a complete list of approved equipment.

You can rent an upgraded modem with Xfinity or you can buy a Xfinity compatible modem with better capabilities from the My Device Info list. If you’ve been notified by Xfinity that you’re eligible for an equipment upgrade, visit  www.xfinity.com/equipmentupdate (you will need to login to your Xfinity account first).

Check out  Xfinity’s Status Center  for the most up-to-date information on your connection status, outages in your area and easy solutions to service issues without agent assistance.

There is no official email address for Xfinity customer service or technical support. The best way to contact Xfinity customer service is to call (800) 934-6489 or engage in a live chat with an Xfinity representative.

We value your feedback

Was this page helpful?

We’re glad! Tell us what helped most on this page.

Thanks for your feedback!

Your insight helps, and we’ll do our best to improve your experience.

Robin Layton

Written by:

Editor, Broadband Content

Camryn Smith

Associate Writer

  • Featured Best Xfinity routers reviewed Camryn Smith — 5 min read
  • Featured Everything you need to know about Internet Essentials by Comcast Erin Gobler — 3 min read
  • Featured The hidden Xfinity fees on your bill (and what they really mean) Taylor Gadsden — 3 min read

Thursday, February 22, 2024

Lisa Iscrupe — 4 min read

Wednesday, February 21, 2024

Camryn Smith — 4 min read

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for internet news and promos

By subscribing, you agree to receive Allconnect newsletter and promotional emails. Your privacy is important to us.

Thanks for subscribing!

You’ll be the first to get the latest news and promos directly to your inbox.

Check your inbox and stay tuned for deals, news and more.

Want to stay connected with the latest deals?

Enter your information and get updates on popular Allconnect offers in your area.

Enter your address to view what's available near you

Need help? Speak to one of our experts.

Call: (844) 451-2720

The limits a provider sets on the amount of data you’re able to use while online

Download speeds

Transfers data to your home for activities like streaming, shopping and browsing social media

Mbps (Megabits per second)

A unit of measurement used to indicate download and upload speeds

Upload speeds

Transfer data from your home for activities like video calls, uploading large files, working on online documents and live gaming

Home » TV Service

Comcast Xfinity Customer Service FAQ

We have answers to some of your most burning Comcast Xfinity questions

Chantel Buchi

We may earn money when you click our links.

Comcast Xfinity is one of the highest-performing cable TV companies in the industry. It offers reliable TV, internet, mobile, and landline services across 40 US states.

Because of their wide range, it might be more difficult to receive quick solutions from Comcast Xfinity's customer service.

We’ve answered some of the top customer support questions that you might have to help you through a smooth process of contacting Comcast Xfinity's customer support team.

Quick guide to this article

How do I contact Comcast Xfinity customer service?

  • How do I reach a live agent Comcast Xfinity TV?
  • Can you call Comcast Xfinity 24/7?
  • How do I get a call back from Comcast Xfinity?

What phone number is 1-800-266-2278?

  • How do I troubleshoot my Comcast Xfinity internet and WiFi Connection?

Why is my Comcast Xfinity WiFi connection so slow?

How do i speed up my comcast xfinity internet service.

  • Comcast Xfinity TV customer service performance

Comcast Xfinity’s customer service number is 1-800-XFINITY (or 1-800-934-6489).

If you’d rather not make a phone call, you can always live chat with a representative if that’s easier. (Sadly, introverts, there’s no Comcast Xfinity email to reach customer support—although you can reach them through text or social media if you prefer those routes. Some may be more effective than others, bone of them require you to chat on the phone.) 

If you have a complex service problem, we find the chat feature to be very slow and frustrating. You might also forget you’re chatting with someone, come back 10 minutes later, and the rep has already terminated the conversation.

By making the phone call, you could get your solution within a jiff.

If you need guidance in troubleshooting TV picture or signal quality issues, you can find some of your answers online at Xfinity’s support page . You can also find answers to general questions related to WiFi and internet connection issues.

Oh, and if you have a problem specific to Xfinity Mobile, here’s a nice phone service FAQ to help you out.

Also, as a Hail Mary move, you can always show up at an Xfinity store and request assistance. (The Xfinity app can help you find Xfinity stores nearby.) Demanding help in the flesh may not make you the favorite customer in the Comcast business portfolio, but at least it’s a direct way to get answers about your Xfinity service.

How do I reach a live agent at Comcast Xfinity TV?

Just because you reach out to Comcast Xfinity customer service doesn’t guarantee that you’ll be connected to a real person. And in most cases, that’s a no-go.

So allow us to guide you through to a real person. Here we go.

When making the phone call to Comcast Xfinity's customer service at 1-800-XFINITY (or 1-800-934-6489), you’ll be prompted with automated menus.

First, they’re going to ask you to enter in your ZIP code, account number, or phone number, or ask you to indicate that you’re a new customer.

After that, the automated voice will push you to go online.

The voice will offer to send you the link to the Xfinity Customer Support Assistant (in other words, their virtual assistant) to answer “most common questions”.

Just say “no” a few times, and then you’ll be asked to verbally say what you need help with. Then you should be directed to a live agent (in other words, a live human).

Can you call Comcast 24/7?

Yes, Comcast Xfinity TV is available 24 hours of the day. Call them at 1-800-XFINITY or 1-800-934-6489 or chat live at www.xfinity.com/support .

They’ll be able to help you with most of your cable TV, WiFi, mobile, and internet service questions as well as help you with any buggy tech issues, or at least direct you to someone who can.

How do I get a call back from Comcast?

Unfortunately, there’s no concrete way of how to specifically get a call back from Comcast. We know that’s frustrating to hear as a Comcast customer.

But Comcast Xfinity says they will respond to you within 24 hours if you have any type of service problem, but you won’t be receiving that response if your service problem is under “extraordinary circumstances or where conditions are beyond our control.”

What Xfinity’s definition of “extraordinary circumstances” or “conditions beyond our control” are, well, we don’t know.

But we can assume that this means a power outage from weather conditions or a fallen power line.

If this isn’t the case, you should expect a response from an Xfinity customer service representative the next business day.

1-800-266-2278 appears to be a secondary Xfinity customer service number.

Although this number isn’t the same as Xfinity’s standard customer service number (1-800-XFINITY or 1-800-934-6489), in our experience, it’s still the same type of help.

With both numbers, the recordings and automated menus are exactly the same.

How do I troubleshoot my Comcast Xfinity internet and WiFi connection?

First and foremost, make sure your device is in fact connected to your in-home WiFi network.

Xfintiy says the most common way to fix internet service issues is to restart your modem.

The best way to restart your modem is to sign into your account, click on Services, scroll down to Devices, and click Restart Modem.

If this doesn’t work, you’ll be prompted to schedule an appointment with one of the technicians.

To get optimal WiFi coverage make sure your modem, or “Gateway” as Xfinity calls it, is in these ideal settings:

  • Placed in an open space
  • Placed in a central location of your home or near where WiFi is needed most
  • Placed away from microwaves, refrigerators, TVs, and computer monitors

If your Gateway is already in its perfect little area, these factors could play a role in slow WiFi:

  • You might have too many devices connected to your network
  • The distance between your Gateway and your device

Your modem or router could be to blame.

Xfinity suggests upgrading your modem if it’s a generation or two behind. An upgrading modem will deliver the fastest broadband speeds.

This is important for any household that has several people working from home, streaming, or downloading at the same time.

Take a speed test to see if your router might be the problem.

What is Comcast Xfinity TV customer service performance like?

After all of these FAQs, you might be wondering where Xfinity ranks when it comes to customer service performance among its competitors.

Well, according to the ACSI Telecommunications Report of 2021–2022 , Xfinity service hasn’t gotten any better since its last ranking—but at least it hasn’t gotten any worse.

Related Articles

An African-American man works at a desk with a laptop

Our Methodology

Go to Reviews.org AU edition

Internet in your area

Internet in Los Angeles

Internet in New York City

Internet in Atlanta

Internet in Houston

Stay updated on the latest products and services anytime, anywhere.

By signing up, you agree to our  Terms of Use  and  Privacy Policy .

All content © 2023 Reviews.org. All rights reserved. Disclaimer

Ad-free. Influence-free. Powered by consumers.

The payment for your account couldn't be processed or you've canceled your account with us.

We don’t recognize that sign in. Your username maybe be your email address. Passwords are 6-20 characters with at least one number and letter.

We still don’t recognize that sign in. Retrieve your username. Reset your password.

Forgot your username or password ?

Don’t have an account?

  • Account Settings
  • My Benefits
  • My Products
  • Donate Donate

Save products you love, products you own and much more!

Other Membership Benefits:

Suggested Searches

  • Become a Member

Car Ratings & Reviews

Car Reliability Guide

Car Buying & Pricing

Which Car Brands Make the Best Vehicles?

Car Maintenance & Repair

The Cost of Car Ownership Over Time

Key Topics & News

Listen to the Talking Cars Podcast

Home & Garden

Bed & Bath

Top Picks From CR

Best Mattresses

Lawn & Garden

TOP PICKS FROM CR

Best Snow Blowers

Home Improvement

Home Improvement Essential

Best Wood Stains

Home Safety & Security

HOME SAFETY

Best DIY Home Security Systems

REPAIR OR REPLACE?

What to Do With a Broken Appliance

Small Appliances

Best Small Kitchen Appliances

Laundry & Cleaning

Best Washing Machines

Heating, Cooling & Air

Best Air Purifiers

Electronics

Home Entertainment

FIND YOUR NEW TV

Home Office

Cheapest Printers for Ink Costs

Smartphones & Wearables

BEST SMARTPHONES

Find the Right Phone for You

Digital Security & Privacy

MEMBER BENEFIT

CR Security Planner

Take Action

Telecom services

  • Overview Overview
  • Ratings Ratings
  • Buying Guide Buying Guide
  • Phone TV Internet Bundles
  • Internet Providers
  • Phone services
  • TV services

0-gallery-image

Unlock to see our ratings and compare products side by side

Ratings Scorecard

Test Results

Rating reflects value for the money.

Customer service

Rating reflects non-technical customer service such as billing questions and account management.

  • Excels at removing embedded dirt from carpets
  • You must bend to adjust the pile height

Unlock for unbiased ratings and reviews for products and services you use everyday

xfinity (Comcast) is part of the Telecom services test program at Consumer Reports. In our lab tests, Phone TV Internet Bundles models like the xfinity (Comcast) are rated on multiple criteria, such as those listed below.

Value Rating reflects value for the money.

Customer service Rating reflects non-technical customer service such as billing questions and account management.

More From Consumer Reports

Oops you no longer have digital access to ratings and reviews..

Reactivate now to get the information you were looking for!

You will get digital access to reviews and ratings for over 8,500 products and services to help you make better choices for life’s big moments and the everyday ones in between.

If you feel you have received this message in error, please view our customer care FAQs or access your account information here.

  • Skip to main content
  • Keyboard shortcuts for audio player

AT&T says cell service is back after a widespread outage and some disrupted 911 calls

Scott Neuman

report xfinity customer service

A sign is posted in front of an AT&T retail store in 2021 in San Rafael, Calif. Justin Sullivan/Getty Images hide caption

A sign is posted in front of an AT&T retail store in 2021 in San Rafael, Calif.

AT&T says it has fully restored cellphone service to tens of thousands of customers in cities across the country whose phones lost signal overnight, causing frustration and concern about disruptions to 911 dispatches.

The FBI, in a statement Thursday afternoon, said the agency was "in contact with AT&T regarding today's network outage. Should we learn of any malicious activity we will respond accordingly."

White House national security spokesperson John Kirby also referred to the outage as he addressed reporters on Thursday. Kirby said the FBI and the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) were looking into the outage. He said the Federal Communications Commission was also in touch with AT&T.

"But the bottom line is we don't have all the answers," he said.

Around 3:30 a.m. ET Thursday, outages reported by downdetector.com suddenly spiked from just a handful, peaking at more than 73,000 by around 8:20 a.m. ET.

Why do doctors still use pagers?

Planet Money

Why do doctors still use pagers, "we sincerely apologize".

By late afternoon Eastern time, AT&T said it had "restored wireless service to all our affected customers."

"We sincerely apologize to them," the company said in an email to NPR. "Keeping our customers connected remains our top priority, and we are taking steps to ensure our customers do not experience this again in the future."

Kirby said the Department of Commerce faced some disruptions as a result of the outage but those were not "crippling."

Earlier, Downdetector said that Houston, Dallas, San Antonio, Chicago, Indianapolis, New York, Miami and Charlotte reported the highest number of outages. Houston had more than 2,000 reports by about 8:30 a.m. ET, while New York reported about 1,300.

However, service disruptions caused concern Thursday morning even outside those areas, with the San Francisco Fire Department announcing on X , formerly Twitter, that it was "aware of an issue impacting AT&T wireless customers from making and receiving any phone calls (including to 911)."

How do cheap cell phone plans make money? And other questions

The Indicator from Planet Money

How do cheap cell phone plans make money and other questions.

"We are actively engaged and monitoring this. The San Francisco 911 center is still operational. If you are an AT&T customer and cannot get through to 911, then please try calling from a landline. If that is not an option then please try to get ahold of a friend or family member who is a customer of a different carrier and ask them to call 911 on your behalf. Do not call or text 911 to simply test your phone service," the department said.

A survey conducted by the National Center for Health Statistics found in 2022 that nearly 71% of adults and 82% of children lived in wireless-only households.

Even if a cellular service provider is down, anyone with a cellphone can still place an emergency call or text, according to 911.gov . "However, calls to 911 on phones without active service do not deliver the caller's location to the 911 call center, and the call center cannot call these phones back to find out the caller's location or the nature of the emergency. If disconnected, the 911 center has no way to call back the caller," the website says.

Jared Juliano, assistant director for Prince William County Department of Public Safety Communications in Virginia, says 911 service there was never really disrupted, but calls coming in from AT&T phones did not have location information or what he describes as an "advanced caller ID."

988: An Alternative To 911 For Mental Health

988: An Alternative To 911 For Mental Health

However, he says 911 dispatchers "always verify a location even when we get locations from these numbers."

Police in the Charlotte-Mecklenburg area in North Carolina said customers were "briefly unable to contact 9-1-1. There are no disruptions to our call center's ability to receive 9-1-1 calls. Service should be returning shortly."

Other providers reported business as usual

The outage did not appear to have any real impact on other providers. Verizon said its network was "operating normally."

"Some customers experienced issues this morning when calling or texting with customers served by another carrier," a company statement said.

Likewise, T-Mobile said in a statement that its network "is operating normally."

The outages occurred around the same time as a solar flare, according to the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA). The agency said the flare — "an eruption of energy from the Sun that usually lasts from minutes to hours" — reached Earth at 1:32 a.m. ET.

NOAA says such flares can affect high-frequency radio signals, but only on the sunlit side of Earth.

  • Cell phones

AT&T service restored after customers hit by widespread cellular outages in the U.S.

AT&T’s widespread outage that left thousands without service for hours Thursday was likely caused by a process error — not a cyberattack, the carrier said.

The trouble started early Thursday, but by afternoon AT&T reported that service had been restored to all customers.

Based on an initial review, the company thinks the outage "was caused by the application and execution of an incorrect process used as we were expanding our network, not a cyber attack," it said Thursday evening.

Over 32,000 AT&T outages were reported by customers about 4 a.m. ET Thursday. Reports dipped then spiked again to more than 50,000 around 7 a.m., with most issues reported in Houston, Chicago, Dallas, Los Angeles and Atlanta, according to the site.

That number surged to more than 71,000 just before 8 a.m. ET.

AT&T acknowledged the issue Thursday morning, saying: “Some of our customers are experiencing wireless service interruptions this morning.”

Other cellular providers, including Verizon, T-Mobile and Cricket Wireless, also reported outages. Verizon and T-Mobile said those affected had been trying to contact AT&T users.

Verizon said Thursday morning that the outages are not affecting its network directly, only customers trying to reach another carrier. 

T-Mobile also said early Thursday that the network didn’t suffer an outage.

Cricket Wireless, which is owned by AT&T and uses its network, also experienced cellular problems. More than 13,500 customers reported outages as of 8 a.m. ET Thursday. The number dipped to around 10,000 by 10 a.m.

"Allow us to explain that there is a nationwide network incident impacting multiple services," the company wrote on X . "It is Cricket's top priority to restore service to full capacity as quickly and safely as possible."

Service has since been restored for all affected AT&T customers.

“We have restored wireless service to all our affected customers. We sincerely apologize to them. Keeping our customers connected remains our top priority, and we are taking steps to ensure our customers do not experience this again in the future,” the company said in a statement.

AT&T has not provided additional details about what triggered the nationwide service disruption, and the U.S. Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency said there is no indication of a cyberattack.

The most likely cause of the outage "is a cloud misconfiguration" which is "a fancy word for saying human error," Lee McKnight, an associate professor at Syracuse University's School of Information Studies, said in a statement.

The Federal Communications Commission is actively investigating the incident. The Federal Bureau of Investigation and Department of Homeland Security are lending a hand.

The outages posed a concern to some customers Thursday morning about being able to reach 911.

The San Francisco Fire Department said on X that it was aware of an issue affecting AT&T wireless customers' making and receiving phone calls, including to 911.

“The San Francisco 911 center is still operational,” the office said. “If you are an AT&T customer and cannot get through to 911, then please try calling from a landline. If that is not an option then please try to get ahold of a friend or family member who is a customer of a different carrier and ask them to call 911 on your behalf.”

Similarly, Chicago's Office of Emergency Management and Communications , Virginia’s Prince William County Police Department , and North Carolina’s Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department issued warnings on X alerting the public about the outage while acknowledging some customers were briefly unable to contact 911.

Atlanta Mayor Andre Dickens said in a n earlier statement that the city was gathering information to assist in resolving the issue. 

“Atlanta’s e-911 is able to receive inbound and make outbound calls. We have received calls from AT&T customers that their cellular phones are in SOS mode,” Dickens said. 

During the outage, iPhone users who saw SOS displayed in their status bar could still make emergency calls through other carrier networks.

Agencies across the country urged people to refrain from calling 911 to test their service. The line is for real emergencies only.

Breaking News Reporter

Katherine Itoh is a news associate for NBC News.

AT&T, more cellular users report outages nationwide

  • Updated: Feb. 22, 2024, 5:38 p.m. |
  • Published: Feb. 22, 2024, 5:50 a.m.

Cellular tower

This is a cell tower in Upper Saint Clair, Pa., on Friday, April 2, 2021. (AP Photo/Gene J. Puskar) AP

UPDATE : AT&T said it restored service to users late Thursday afternoon, after hours of widespread outages.

U.S. cell phone users have reported outages nationwide Thursday morning.

According to downdetector.com , AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon, Cricket Wireless, Boost and other cellular network users reported outages starting around 4 a.m. The outage tracking website’s “heat maps” show outages reported in New York, Boston, Montreal, Los Angeles, Washington, Atlanta, Houston, Dallas, Seattle and San Francisco.

CNBC reports the largest number of issues were reported by AT&T customers, peaking at nearly 32,000 outages around 4:30 a.m. ET. Outages doubled to 64,000 reports at 8 a.m.

Erie County 911 services in Erie, Pennsylvania, confirmed to yourerie.com that AT&T is experiencing a nationwide outage. First Net, a network that connects first responders, is also being affected by the outage.

“We are aware of an issue impacting AT&T wireless customers from making and receiving any phone calls (including to 911). We are actively engaged and monitoring this,” the San Francisco Fire Department said on X (formerly Twitter). “The San Francisco 911 center is still operational. If you are an AT&T customer and cannot get through to 911, then please try calling from a landline. If that is not an option then please try to get ahold of a friend or family member who is a customer of a different carrier and ask them to call 911 on your behalf. Do not call or text 911 to simply test your phone service.”

According to the Daily Mail , AT&T iPhone users have reported their phones stuck in SOS mode, which means users can only make calls to emergency services. Customers in New Orleans said making phone calls was impossible, but texts still appeared to work.

A cause for the disruption has not been named.

“Some of our customers are experiencing wireless service interruptions this morning. We are working urgently to restore service to them. We encourage the use of Wi-Fi calling until service is restored,” AT&T said in a statement.

Verizon and T-Mobile said there were no issues with its networks. The reported outages are likely due to customers trying to contact a phone user on another carrier experiencing a problem, representatives said around 8 a.m.

If you purchase a product or register for an account through a link on our site, we may receive compensation. By using this site, you consent to our User Agreement and agree that your clicks, interactions, and personal information may be collected, recorded, and/or stored by us and social media and other third-party partners in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Houston Chronicle

No, AT&T's cell outage wasn't due to a cyberattack. Here's why you lost network connection.

T housands of AT&T and other cellular service provider outages were reported Thursday, leaving many users unable to make calls or send texts and leading the Federal Communications Commission to investigate the cause. 

As of Thursday afternoon, AT&T announced their wireless service was completely restored. The company also believes the outages were caused by "the application and execution of an incorrect process" when expanding its network, not a "cyberattack."

"We sincerely apologize to (the customers). Keeping (them) connected remains our top priority, and we are taking steps to ensure our customers do not experience this again in the future," AT&T said in a statement to the Houston Chronicle. 

AT&T had more than 70,000 reports of outages in several cities, including Houston. The outages began in the early hours, leading the phone carrier with 240 million subscribers, to work to fix the issue. 

BUSINESS NEWS : How to get your share of Verizon's proposed $100M class action lawsuit settlement

Some Verizon and T-Mobile customers experienced outages , but the issue wasn't as wide-reaching as AT&T, according to NBC News. 

Verizon and T-Mobile have sent statements to the Houston Chronicle claiming their cellular networks are not having major issues. According to Verizon, customers have experienced issues when calling or texting when served by another carrier. However, the company will continue to monitor the service. 

T-Mobile believes the website Downdetector is showing challenges the customers are having attempting to connect to users on other networks. 

As of Thursday morning, Verizon had more than 2,500 reports of outages and T-Mobile had more than 1,500 reports of outages, according to the website Downdetector. Both providers decreased to less than 600 as of 2 p.m.

Some users experienced their smartphones being on SOS mode, meaning there's no available service and the phone is searching for a cellular network. According to Apple, the iPhone should be able to connect to a satellite so that the user can call or text emergency services without a cellular network or Wi-Fi. 

However, media outlets reported that some iPhone users were not able to make calls due to the outage.

During the time of the outages, the Greater Harris County Emergency 911 system posted on X, formerly known as Twitter, to inform the public that the call centers in the district are still operational and to "not make a test 911 call or text." 

TECH NEWS : AT&T, Comcast mobilize on land, in the air to boost internet speeds

The cities that were affected with the most outages of one or more phone service providers were Atlanta, Brooklyn, Charlotte, Chicago, Dallas, Houston, Indianapolis, Los Angeles, Louisville, Miami, New York City, Philadelphia and San Antonio. 

It is unclear the reason for the hours-long outages, but the Federal Communications Commission's Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau is working to investigate.

"We are in touch with AT&T and public safety authorities, including FirstNet, as well as other providers," according to FCC's post on X.

-The Associated Press contributed to this report

AT&T says service is restored for all users after widespread outage Thursday

AT&T says it has restored service to all customers after tens of thousands were affected by a nationwide telecommunication outage Thursday morning.

At the disruption's peak, between 8 and 9 a.m. ET, more than 70,000 AT&T customers were reporting outages, according to Downdetector , a tracking site. By 2 p.m., outage reports had dwindled to fewer than 5,000.

"We have restored wireless service to all our affected customers. We sincerely apologize to them," AT&T said in a statement. "We are taking steps to ensure our customers do not experience this again in the future.

The company did not share information on why the outage may have started, or how many customers were affected. The outage figures reported by Downdetector, largely based on submissions from users , may not be accurate.

ABC News reported that federal officials found "no indications of malicious activity," quoting from a confidential memo the network had obtained. The memo reportedly reflected an assessment by the U.S. Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA), a federal agency that monitors cyber threats.

Officials at the federal agency did not confirm or refute the television network's account.

“CISA is aware of the reports and we are working closely with AT&T to understand the cause of the outage and its impacts, and stand ready to offer any assistance needed,” said Eric Goldstein, CISA executive assistant director for cybersecurity, in a statement.

The Federal Bureau of Investigation and Department of Homeland Security are working with the tech industry to help investigate the cause of the outage, John Kirby, the White House's national security communications adviser, told reporters.

He said the Federal Communications Commission has been in touch with AT&T, which he said was the only telecommunication network that hadn’t been fully restored.

“The bottom line is, we don’t have all the answers,” Kirby said. “We're being told that AT&T has no reason to think that this was a cyber-security incident. But again, I want to be careful. We won't know until an investigation has been completed.”

Kirby said the outage had an impact on Commerce Department operations but downplayed the disruption. “I don’t think it was crippling,” he said. 

Along with the problems at AT&T, over 10,000 Cricket Wireless customers also reported outages.

USA TODAY has reached out to AT&T for more information.

What does SOS mode on iPhone mean? Symbol appears during AT&T outage Thursday

Wi-Fi calling: Can you make calls using Wi-Fi while AT&T is down? What to know amid outage

Outages impact EMS

The outages impacted essential public services , including people’s ability to call emergency responders.

The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department in North Carolina said in a post on X it was aware of the outages and that “customers were briefly unable to contact 9-1-1.” In Nevada, the Lyon County emergency communications center asked locals not to call 911 with an AT&T device and, instead, “call from a different service provider.”

In Philadelphia, the emergency management agency said just after 5 a.m. that the “nationwide outage was impacting all city-issued cell phones.”

Verizon, T-Mobile say operations are normal

Verizon and T-Mobile each said services were operating normally, despite earlier reports of outages.

"Some customers experienced issues this morning when calling or texting with customers served by another carrier," a Verizon spokesperson told USA TODAY just after 8 a.m. ET. "We are continuing to monitor the situation."

"We did not experience an outage. Our network is operating normally," T-Mobile said in an emailed statement to USA TODAY. "Down Detector is likely reflecting challenges our customers were having attempting to connect to users on other networks."

Are landlines going extinct? Phone companies want to eliminate traditional landlines. What's at stake and who loses?

Affected cellphone users vent on social media, while others gloat

Affected cellphone users took to social media to vent their frustration.

"Waking up happy, then opening my phone to see 'SOS only,' wrote one X user named Halli . She didn't specify her cellphone service. Another X user posted footage of a car crash beneath the message , "me going to work without Apple or Google maps."

Some customers on rival services seized the occasion to gloat. Broadcaster Kayla Braxton posted a GIF on X, showing someone relaxing on a swing while the landscape burns behind them, beneath the message, "Me with Verizon while everyone on my timeline with AT&T is losing their freaking minds."

Analysts predict AT&T will have to make amends when the outage is over.

"We expect that AT&T will offer some type of refund to restore customer goodwill," said Dave Heger , a senior analyst at Edward Jones. "We think that this type of outage can negatively impact financial results in the quarter in which it occurs and cause short-term lost goodwill with customers.  However, it does not have a longer-term impact on the business."

AT&T stock was trading slightly lower Thursday afternoon, down about 2% on the day.  

SOS symbol affecting AT&T users on iPhone

An SOS symbol appeared on the screens of some affected iPhone users with AT&T, where cell service bars are normally shown.

An SOS symbol on your phone means there is a cellular network "available for emergency calls," Apple's support website states.

"When you make a call with SOS, your iPhone automatically calls the local emergency number and shares your location information with emergency services," according to Apple. "In some countries and regions, you might need to choose the service that you need."

After making an emergency call, your iPhone alerts any emergency contacts designated in your phone.

Apple says all iPhone models 14 or later can also use Emergency SOS via satellite to text emergency services  when no cellular and Wi-Fi coverage is available.

-- Contributing: Joey Garrison

  • Share full article

Advertisement

Supported by

AT&T Says Service Is Restored After Widespread Cellular Outage

White House officials said the incident was under investigation, but it did not appear to be a cyberattack. Verizon and T-Mobile said their networks were operating normally.

The AT&T logo.

By Jenny Gross and David McCabe

Jenny Gross reported from London and David McCabe reported from Washington.

AT&T said on Thursday that it had fully restored service to its wireless network after a widespread outage temporarily cut off connections for users across the United States for many hours, the cause of which was still under investigation.

The outage, which affected people in cities including Atlanta, Los Angeles and New York, was first reported around 3:30 a.m. Eastern time, according to Downdetector.com , which tracks user reports of telecommunication and internet disruptions. At its peak, the site listed around 70,000 reports of disrupted service for the wireless carrier.

Multiple government agencies said they were looking into the incident, although the Biden administration told reporters that AT&T said there was no reason to think it was a cyberattack.

AT&T did not disclose the scope of the outage, nor the reason for it. When the outage first began on Thursday morning, the company listed the cause as “maintenance activity.”

Jim Greer, an AT&T spokesman, apologized in a statement confirming service was restored and said the company was “taking steps to ensure our customers do not experience this again in the future.”

The outage underscored the importance of connectivity to daily life as individuals and businesses were cut off from communications and the ability to use mobile apps. AT&T advised consumers they could make calls over Wi-Fi and sought to respond to angry customers online. Many phones showed an “SOS” symbol on their screen, signaling they could only make emergency calls, while local governments offered alternate ways to reach 911.

Reports of outages on Downdetector began to fall midmorning, and at one point AT&T’s website showed that outages were limited to users in California , though users in other states were still reporting issues. Cricket, which is owned by AT&T, also reported that its users were experiencing wireless service interruptions and said it was working to restore service.

Reports also surfaced early Thursday that FirstNet, the network AT&T maintains for emergency services personnel, had experienced outages, but AT&T said around 10:30 a.m. that the network was fully operational.

Verizon experienced 3,000 reports of outages at one point on Thursday and T-Mobile about half that. Both companies said in statements that their networks were operating normally.

“Some customers experienced issues this morning when calling or texting with customers served by another carrier,” Verizon said. “We are continuing to monitor the situation.”

In an email, T-Mobile said that it did not experience an outage. “Downdetector is likely reflecting challenges our customers were having attempting to connect to users on other networks.”

Officials in Washington said they were working to understand the cause of the outage. A spokesman for the Federal Communications Commission said its inquiry was being handled by its Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau, which was in touch with AT&T as well as other providers.

John Kirby, a National Security Council spokesman, said on a call with reporters on Thursday that the Biden administration was told “that AT&T has no reason to think this was a cybersecurity incident,” although he added that they would not be certain until an investigation had been completed.

Mr. Kirby said that, in addition to the F.C.C., the Department of Homeland Security and the F.B.I. were collaborating with technology companies to investigate the outage.

The F.B.I. said in a statement it was in touch with AT&T and would respond accordingly if any malicious activity was found.

Throughout the day, cities urged residents to find alternate ways of reaching emergency or municipal services, like landlines or phones connected to Wi-Fi. The City of Upper Arlington, Ohio , said the fire department might not be notified of fire alarms because of the outage. It urged that any fire alarm be followed up with a 911 call.

The San Francisco Fire Department said on social media that it was aware of an issue affecting AT&T users who were trying to call 911. “We are actively engaged and monitoring this,” the fire department said. “If you are an AT&T customer and cannot get through to 911, then please try calling from a landline.”

The Massachusetts State Police said on social media on Thursday morning that 911 call centers across the state had been flooded with calls from people checking to see if the emergency service worked from their phones. “Please do not do this,” the police said. “If you can successfully place a non-emergency call to another number via your cell service then your 911 service will also work.”

Even in less extreme circumstances, the outage complicated the many elements of life that have come to rely on a reliable connection to the internet.

Staff at the First Watch restaurant in Dania Beach, Fla., had to turn away breakfast customers for a time while the outage prevented them from processing payments.

Debra Maddow, who lives in southwest Houston, said that she first noticed something was off after 7 a.m., when she went to check traffic and Google Maps was offline. Later, she visited a Starbucks to make an urgent call through its free Wi-Fi, she said.

“I’m really frustrated that they’re not telling us anything,” Ms. Maddow said in a phone interview over Wi-Fi. She said she tried to call AT&T for an update, but after a long time on hold, the call was dropped.

Victor Mather , John Keefe , Zolan Kanno-Youngs and Adam Goldman contributed reporting.

Jenny Gross is a reporter for The Times in London covering breaking news and other topics. More about Jenny Gross

David McCabe covers tech policy. He joined The Times from Axios in 2019. More about David McCabe

Explore Our Business Coverage

Dive deeper into the people, issues and trends shaping the world of business..

The Great Compression:  Soaring home prices in the United States have ushered in the era of the 400-square-foot subdivision house. The change could reshape the market .

A Billionaire’s Moonshots:  The entrepreneur Kam Ghaffarian wants to help build the new space economy , one Prada spacesuit and Jeff Koons-filled lunar lander at a time.

E.V. Uncertainty:  In Michigan, one of six battleground states that could determine the 2024 U.S. presidential election, electric vehicles have emerged as a contested piece of the economic future .

A Climate Retreat:  Many of the world’s biggest financial firms spent the past several years pledging to fight climate change. Now, Wall Street has flip-flopped .

China’s Fed-Up Investors:  With their frustrations piling up, Chinese investors have found a way to vent that wouldn’t be quickly censored by leaving comments on an innocuous social media post about giraffes .

A Year of Taming Chatbots: In 2023, a rogue A.I. tried to break up our tech columnis’s marriage. Did the backlash help make chatbots too boring ?

Getting Started

Xfinity Community Forum

Customer Service

User_b43f69.

1st Topic

Monday, June 13th, 2022 11:47 PM

How do I report a downed line?

A limb from a tree on my property has taken down an exterior communications line from a nearby utility pole. How do I report this issue? Note that this has not affected my service. Also, I have no idea what company owns this line.

Gold Problem Solver

3.4K Messages

2 years ago

Hello @user_b43f69! Thanks so much for reaching out to us here on the Xfinity Frums for support. 

Would you be able to post some pictures of the downed line and where it connects so we can help you try to identify it? If the line isn't affecting your services it likely isn't an internet/cable line. If it is however, then the tree would need to be removed first before we could send a team out to repair the line. 

@XfinityTambrey

Here are images that describe the situation with this downed line. The limb came from a tree on my property. I looks like it snagged the line and then fell to the roof of my neighbors garage with the broken line still snagged in the branches. I can forward an address if you allow a private and secure message.​

report xfinity customer service

@XfinityTambrey ​ 

Here is an annotated version of one of the pix.

report xfinity customer service

Thanks for providing these photos! I can definitely help you get this downed line reported.  Please send us a DM with your first and last name as well as service address. :) 

To send a Direct Message, please click on the chat icon on the top right of this page, next to the bell. Make sure to send the message to our singular handle "Xfinity Support" and we will get back to you ASAP.

I no longer work for Comcast.

I need to correct something I posted before. I looked from another angle, and now I see that the limb fell on the drop from the utility pole to my neighbor's house. The drop is sagging under the limb, but it doesn't look broken, and my neighbor said his cable service wasn't disrupted.

No worries @user_b43f69! We appreciate the clarification and would still be more than happy to work with you to have this looked into further if you'd like to send us a DM with your information. 

user_82da54

I have a low wire across my property and its also across a busy street in front of my house

XfinityAnthonyT

Official Employee

1K Messages

Hey there, happy to help. Please send a DM to XFINITY SUPPORT with your name and address for me to get started?

report xfinity customer service

user_murphy

I have a downed cable/internet service line as well and it has been down for 15 dats after a storm. How can I report this and get a schedule to repair it?

XfinityRoberto

999 Messages

Hi there  @user_murphy . I am sorry to hear that you have a down line after the storm. You are in the right place and I am happy to assist you. Please send me a private message with your first/last name and full service address? To send a private message, please click the chat icon next to the bell in the upper right corner. Click the “notepad and pen” button. Send the full message to our shared support handle “Xfinity Support”. We look forward to hearing from you!

Hi there, thank you so much for the private message. I really appreciate your address. I have located the account, may I have you verify your first and last name? 

user_a59579

I have reported a cable line laying across and another obstructing traffic 4X using the Xfinity Assistant. Now it doesn’t allow me to complete the report anymore. It says “something went wrong - try again “ no matter how many times you try you get the same prompt. Can not find any phone number to actually talk to a live person. I received an email saying they received my request and someone would be out to resolve the issue in 1-3 business days. That was 9 days ago. Can someone please help. It just a matter of time before someone gets hurt.

New Problem Solver

617 Messages

Hi @ user_a59579

I appreciate you taking the time to reach out and let us know about this line that needs to be repaired and moved out of the way! I would be happy to look into previous tickets and check the status for you! Please send me a Direct Message so that I can gather your account details. 

Here's the detailed steps to direct message us:   • Click "Sign In" if necessary  • Click the “chat" icon (upper right corner of this page)  • Click the "New message" (pencil and paper) icon  • Type "Xfinity Support" in the to line and select "Xfinity Support" from the drop-down list  • Type your message in the text area near the bottom of the window  • Press Enter to send your message

forum icon

New to the Community?

For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript.

Don't worry, this sounds complicated but it's just a simple browser setting. You can usually find JavaScript options in your browser's Settings, Preferences or Internet Options menu.

Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser .

IMAGES

  1. Xfinity Mobile Customer Service

    report xfinity customer service

  2. Xfinity Customer Service: 24/7 Support

    report xfinity customer service

  3. Xfinity Tips: Customer Service Appointment Scheduling Now Available

    report xfinity customer service

  4. Xfinity Customer Service Phone Numbers

    report xfinity customer service

  5. Xfinity customer support chat optimized with conversational AI: 20 min

    report xfinity customer service

  6. What is Xfinity Customer Service Number for Reporting an Issue?

    report xfinity customer service

COMMENTS

  1. Xfinity Customer Service

    Xfinity Customer Service - Contact Us Cookie Preferences Get online support for Xfinity products & services. Find help & support articles, chat online, or schedule a call with an agent.

  2. Xfinity Customer Service

    ( 800) 391-3000 EST Call if you are a new or existing business customer. What do you need when you call Xfinity customer service? There are a few things you will need to have ready when you call Xfinity customer service: Your ZIP code The phone number associated with your account Your Xfinity account number

  3. Comcast Xfinity Customer Service FAQ

    Comcast Xfinity's customer service number is 1-800-XFINITY (or 1-800-934-6489). If you'd rather not make a phone call, you can always live chat with a representative if that's easier. (Sadly, introverts, there's no Comcast Xfinity email to reach customer support—although you can reach them through text or social media if you prefer those routes.

  4. Xfinity Customer Service and Phone Number

    Existing Customers Get the help you need! If you're a current Xfinity customer, get in touch with Xfinity's support team at the number below. If you'd rather not wait on hold, you can also request a callback and let Xfinity call you. Call (800) 934-6489 Request a Callback New Customers

  5. Xfinity Assistant

    Resolve Xfinity issues without needing a phone call. Pay your bill, get support, or connect with an agent with Xfinity Assistant. Xfinity Assistant - Get 24/7 assistance for your questions

  6. ‎How do I a formal complaint

    Monday, October 25th, 2021 5:11 PM Closed How do I a formal complaint For over a month and a half I spent time (almost ten hours on phone) to get service corrected and appropriate equipment sent and installed with your firm customer service area. I also have not gotten satisfactory information on my billing.

  7. Internet Security with Xfinity

    Comcast Legal Response Center Location: 650 Centerton Road, Moorestown, NJ 08057 Business Hours: 8:30am - 5:00pm EST, Monday - Friday Contact: 1-866-947-8572

  8. ‎How to report property damage by Comcast

    Instead, type "Xfinity Support" there. As you are typing a drop-down list appears. Select "Xfinity Support" from the list. An "Xfinity Support" graphic replaces the "To:" line. Type your message in the text area near the bottom of the window. Press Enter or tap the > icon to send it. I am an Official Xfinity Employee.

  9. Xfinity

    (800) 288-2085 Customer Reviews 1.77/5 All customer reviews are handled by the BBB where the company is Headquartered or a central customer review processing location. Average of 1,425...

  10. Logging in....

    Welcome to Xfinity Customer Center, your online portal to access and manage your Comcast services. Here you can pay your bill, view your statements, troubleshoot issues, contact us, and more. Sign in to your account and enjoy the best of Xfinity from Comcast.

  11. xfinity (Comcast) Telecom Services Review

    xfinity (Comcast) is part of the Telecom services test program at Consumer Reports. In our lab tests, Phone TV Internet Bundles models like the xfinity (Comcast) are rated on multiple criteria ...

  12. Comcast Customer Service

    Ask Xfinity. Chat with Xfinity Assistant. Support Site Language: English. Español. Comcast Customer Service is here to provide Help and Support for your Xfinity Internet, TV, Voice, Home and other services.

  13. Xfinity outage or service down? Current problems and outages

    Xfinity by Comcast outages reported in the last 24 hours. This chart shows a view of problem reports submitted in the past 24 hours compared to the typical volume of reports by time of day. It is common for some problems to be reported throughout the day. Downdetector only reports an incident when the number of problem reports is significantly ...

  14. ‎Report Downed cable line

    Customer Service Customer Service Report Downed cable line RR ryanray.rr81 Visitor • 3 Messages Thursday, September 23rd, 2021 11:52 PM Closed Report Downed cable line I just want to report a down power line due to the storm and it won't let me how can I do that? Question • Updated 2 years ago 8.6K 4 0 7 Accepted Solution XfinityThomasC +19 more

  15. AT&T outage live updates: Wireless service restored for all customers

    Reports dipped before spiking again to more than 50,000 around 7 a.m., with most issues reported in Houston, Chicago, Dallas, Los Angeles and Atlanta. Cricket Wireless, which is owned by AT&T and ...

  16. AT&T outage disrupts cell service, and access to 911, for thousands

    Reports of outages spiked around 3:30 a.m. ET Thursday, affecting more than 71,000 customers within a few hours. The FBI says it has been in contact with AT&T about the disruptions.

  17. AT&T outage impacting phone service for US customers

    AT&T's network went down for many of its customers across the United States Thursday morning, leaving customers unable to place calls, text or access the internet. Follow for live updates.

  18. AT&T service restored after customers hit by widespread cellular

    Over 32,000 AT&T outages were reported by customers about 4 a.m. ET Thursday. Reports dipped then spiked again to more than 50,000 around 7 a.m., with most issues reported in Houston, Chicago ...

  19. AT&T, more cellular users report outages nationwide

    CNBC reports the largest number of issues were reported by AT&T customers, peaking at nearly 32,000 outages around 4:30 a.m. ET. Outages doubled to 64,000 reports at 8 a.m.

  20. AT&T says cellular network has been restored, FCC's security ...

    TECH NEWS: AT&T, Comcast mobilize on land, in the air to boost internet speeds. The cities that were affected with the most outages of one or more phone service providers were Atlanta, Brooklyn ...

  21. Customer Service

    Friday, December 3rd, 2021 3:10 PM Closed How to report abusive and de?ceptive reps Comcast chat reps have been consistently rude, deceitful, and insult me when I inform them I cannot use a telephone due to a neurological disability by insisting that I find a hearing person to call *for* me.

  22. Tens of thousands report AT&T service outage; Verizon and T-Mobile

    Closer to 7 a.m. ET, more than 19,500 Verizon users and over 850 T-Mobile users reported outages. As of 7:29 a.m. ET, over 60,000 AT&T customers were reporting outages, while nearly 12,000 Cricket ...

  23. Xfinity

    Xfinity

  24. AT&T says service has been restored after massive, nationwide ...

    Reports had been rising steadily throughout the morning but leveled off in the 9 am ET hour. By 12:30 pm ET, the DownDetector data showed some 25,000 AT&T customers still reporting outages.

  25. Customers Report Cellular Service Disruptions in U.S

    Feb. 22, 2024 Updated 7:52 a.m. ET. Several phone service providers, including AT&T, were down for many users across the United States early Thursday, according to Downdetector.com, which tracks ...

  26. ‎How do I report a downed line?

    Monday, June 13th, 2022 11:47 PM Closed How do I report a downed line? A limb from a tree on my property has taken down an exterior communications line from a nearby utility pole. How do I report this issue? Note that this has not affected my service. Also, I have no idea what company owns this line. Question • Updated 1 year ago 4.1K 4 0 8

  27. Xfinity Report Outages In Your Area

    We're committed tokeeping you connected. distance learning to work-from-home. Get help going virtual. Get the most out of Xfinity from Comcast by signing in to your account. Enjoy and manage TV, high-speed Internet, phone, and home security services that work seamlessly together — anytime, anywhere, on any device.