If it’s visibly painful, it’s time for COOLIEF* Cooled Radiofrequency treatment

I'm looking for a COOLIEF*-trained specialist for my:

(select one) HIP PAIN KNEE PAIN BACK/NECK PAIN SHOULDER PAIN

Inside the US Outside the US

Doctor Discussion Guide

Find out more about chronic pain, the COOLIEF* procedure, and prepare for your visit with a licensed healthcare professional. Remember, only a COOLIEF*-trained specialist can perform this innovative procedure.

What is osteoarthritis of the hip?

Osteoarthritis is a common condition that many people develop as they age. It most often develops in weight-bearing joints, such as the hip.

In osteoarthritis of the hip, the cartilage in the hip joint gradually wears away. The cartilage becomes frayed and rough, and the protective joint space between the bones gets smaller. This can result in bone rubbing on bone. To make up for the lost cartilage, the damaged bones may start to grow outward and form bone spurs (osteophytes).

Because osteoarthritis gradually worsens over time, the sooner you start treatment, the more likely it is that you can lessen its impact on your life. Although there is no cure for osteoarthritis, there are treatment options to help you manage pain and stay active. 7

Osteoarthritis of the knee

What is osteoarthritis of the shoulder?

Osteoarthritis is a condition that destroys the smooth outer covering (articular cartilage) of bone. As the articular cartilage wears away, it becomes frayed and rough, and the protective space between the bones gets smaller. During movement, the bones of the joint rub against each other, causing pain; this is often referred to as “bone on bone” arthritis.

There are two joints in the shoulder, and both may be affected by arthritis. One joint is located where the clavicle meets the tip of the shoulder blade. This is called the acromioclavicular (AC) joint. The second is where the head of the humerus fits into the scapula and is called the glenohumeral joint.

Osteoarthritis usually affects people over the age of 50 and is more common in the acromioclavicular joint than in the glenohumeral shoulder joint. 3

Osteoarthritis of the knee

Select your level of pain below to find out your possible treatment options

If you are living with osteoarthritis, you are not alone. Osteoarthritis impacts over 30 million adults in the US. 1

Tap on your level of pain below

Irritating throbbing

Woodpecker wear down

Direct arrow skirmish

Hammer strike

Relentless nail gun

You may have noticed a constant, annoying, throbbing pain in your knee. You met with your doctor and were diagnosed with chronic pain or osteoarthritis (OA) of the knee. You may have been prescribed several conservative therapies such as physical therapy and OTC medications that may provide temporary relief, so you can still enjoy your daily activities.

It’s been some time since your chronic pain/OA diagnosis, but your go-to therapies may not be cutting it anymore and simple tasks wear you down. You may start seeking help from other specialists who might recommend prescription NSAIDs, or maybe even opioids.

You may have lived with the pain for some time now, and your doctor may be suggesting more invasive therapies such as steroid injections. But long-term relief and safety may give you pause, so you and your doctor could discuss COOLIEF* as an option.

Your pain is getting worse. You may have tried steroid injections, but you may not be ready for another round and need lasting relief. Your doctor may have brought up surgery, but you aren’t ready yet. What else is there? Maybe discuss COOLIEF* with a licensed healthcare professional.

You may be feeling terrible pain. After several different therapies, you still haven’t found relief that lasts. You’re not ready for surgery yet, so what are your options? Ask about minimally invasive COOLIEF*.

The selector above is based on the last 5 locations on the Pain Numeric Rating Scale (Pain Score Severity: 0=no pain , 1–3=mild pain , 4–6=moderate pain , ≥7=severe pain ). It is not intended to provide medical advice. Talk to your licensed healthcare professional to determine the right treatment options for you. 8

COOLIEF* Cooled RF is a minimally invasive, non-opioid treatment

COOLIEF* is the first and only radiofrequency treatment cleared by the FDA for moderate to severe OA knee pain. It is a minimally invasive, non-narcotic procedure that treats chronic knee, spine, neck, hip, and shoulder pain and can last for up to a year (for some people with chronic knee or back pain, up to two years) .

COOLIEF* Doctor discussion guide

See our TV commericals here!

  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Osteoarthritis fact sheet. http://www.cdc.gov/arthritis/basics/osteoarthritis.htm. Accessed May 3, 2017.
  • American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons. OrthoInfo-Neck Pain. https://orthoinfo.aaos.org/en/diseases--conditions/neck-pain. Accessed May 18, 2022.
  • American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons. OrthoInfo-Arthritis of the Shoulder. https://orthoinfo.aaos.org/en/diseases--conditions/arthritis-of-the-shoulder. Accessed May 18, 2022.
  • National Institute of Neurologic Disorders and Stroke. Low back pain fact sheet. https://www.ninds.nih.gov/Disorders/Patient-Caregiver-Education/Fact-Sheets/Low-Back-Pain-Fact-Sheet#3102_3. Accessed March 12, 2018.
  • KS&R, Inc. Halyard-sponsored qualitative market research, OA Pain Landscape & Patient Journey. 2015. Data on file.
  • American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons. Information Statement 1045: Opioid Use, Misuse, and Abuse in Orthopaedic Practice. October 2015.
  • American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons. OrthoInfo-Osteoarthritis of the Hip. https://orthoinfo.aaos.org/en/diseases--conditions/osteoarthritis-of-the-hip. Accessed May 18, 2022.
  • Physiopedia. Numeric pain rating scale. https://www.physio-pedia.com/index.php?title=Numeric_Pain_Rating_Scale&oldid=174322. Accessed April 19, 2018.

cool knee slides

FindUs-FB-RGB-Wht1024

Latest Press Release           Privacy Policy        

ADDRESS | 5405 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004

Latest Press Release

Privacy Policy

ADDRESS | 5405 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004

*Registered Trademark or Trademark of Avanos Medical, Inc. or its affiliates. © 2018 AVNS. All Rights Reserved.

There are inherent risks in all medical procedures. Please refer to your physician for Indications, Cautions, Warnings, and Contraindications. Your physician is responsible for performing the procedure per instructions. For specific questions regarding the procedure, please contact your physician. Individual results may vary; talk to your doctor about how COOLIEF* might help you.

Privacy Overview

cool knee slides

  • Weight Management
  • Nutrition Facts
  • Nutrition Basics
  • Meal Delivery Services
  • Fitness Gear
  • Apparel & Accessories
  • Recipe Nutrition Calculator
  • Weight Loss Calorie Goal
  • BMI Calculator
  • Body Fat Percentage Calculator
  • Calories Burned by Activity
  • Daily Calories Burned
  • Pace Calculator
  • Editorial Process
  • Meet Our Review Board

We independently evaluate all recommended products and services. If you click on links we provide, we may receive compensation. Learn more .

We Walked for 3,000 Hours to Find the 13 Best Slides For Post-Workout Recovery

From top-selling brands like Athleta, Hoka, Adidas, and more

Shannon combed through hundreds of studies on health, wellness, and fitness while editing for Healthline and MedicalNewsToday. She's tested products and interviewed experts to write guides for MindBodyGreen, Insider Inc., and Everyday Health. She's exercise enthusiast training for her first strongwoman comp!

cool knee slides

Michele Stanten is a walking coach, certified group fitness instructor, and running coach. She is the author of Walk Off Weight and The Walking Solution.

cool knee slides

Rich Scherr is a seasoned journalist who has covered technology, finance, sports, and lifestyle.

cool knee slides

Verywell Fit / Ashleigh Morley

Slides are the epitome of easy footwear, but they don’t always provide the comfort, support, and durability that you need in a recovery shoe . To find the best slides on the market, we prioritized options with key features like built-in arch support, supportive cushioning, grippy outsoles, and more. We also selected pairs that can help alleviate post-workout foot pain and fatigue, as well as relieve common foot injuries and issues . 

We spent over 3,000 hours testing 18 pairs in The Verywell Testing Lab and at home. We wore each slide in our regular routines—at home, running errands, post-workout, and more—evaluating its comfort level, whether it had any special features, and if we thought it was worth the price. Each of the slides on our list earned high scores for durability, comfort, cushioning, and overall value. A podiatrist also provided buying tips and recommendations to help curate our final list—plus, we had a walking coach, ACE-certified group fitness instructor, and RRCA-certified running coach from our Review Board review this article for accuracy. 

  • We Also Tested
  • Where We Stand
  • What to Look For
  • How We Tested
  • Our Experts

Frequently Asked Questions

Why trust verywell fit, best men’s overall, hoka ora recovery slide 3.

  • Durability 5 /5
  • Comfort 5 /5
  • Cushioning 5 /5

Thick cushioning

Provides immediate relief for sore feet 

Easy to clean

Strap isn't adjustable

Sizes: Men’s 3-14, Women’s 5-16 | Materials: Ethylene-vinyl acetate (EVA) | Straps: Single strap | Our Overall Rating: 5/5

Who They’re For 

Best for people who want a high-quality, durable, and comfortable recovery shoe—especially if you prefer a chunky-style slide. 

Why We Love Them 

After nearly a month of daily wear, HOKA's Ora Recovery Slides are a clear winner because we never wanted to take them off—they’re just that comfortable. The brand's signature cushioning is evident, with a super plush midsole that we found provides immediate relief for sore feet . Meanwhile, the durable rubber outsole is grippy, delivering optimal traction for safe walking on all terrains. 

Throughout testing, we were most impressed with the slide’s exceptional comfort and reliable durability—making them perfect for all-day, everyday wear . We wore them around the house, fitness walking outside, running errands, and more. And when the inevitable scuff or spill did happen, a quick swipe with a wipe or wet towel cleaned the mess right up. 

We also love the shoe's upgraded strap that’s designed with airflow vents to help keep your feet cool and sweat-free. Plus, we noticed that the midsole offers plenty of arch support and shock absorption, without weighing our feet down. Luckily, these slides come in 24 colors, because (like us) you might find yourself wanting a few pairs to bring a playful vibe to any outfit. 

Potential Flaws 

  • The strap isn’t adjustable, so these slides may not be ideal for those with wider or narrower feet. 

Most Valuable Insight

“The slides felt like heaven the second I put them on. I will probably end up buying these for this price multiple times—they're the perfect slide.” — Verywell Fit product tester

Best Women’s Overall

Athleta saysh slide.

Athleta 

Extremely durable 

Memory foam-like cushion

Contoured foot support

May be too wide for narrow feet

Pricier than other options

Sizes: Women’s 6-10 | Materials: Leather upper, suede footbed, rubber outsole | Straps: Single strap | Our Overall Rating: 5/5

Best for people who want a stylish slide that’s the right balance of cushioned and firm to provide all-day comfort and support. 

While Athleta’s Saysh Slide isn’t technically made with memory foam, that's what slipping into its contoured footbed feels like. The plush midsole is molded to fit the natural shape and curves of your feet—making this an obvious choice for our best women’s pick. Throughout testing, we were consistently impressed by the slide’s all-day comfort and durable, high-quality design . 

We wore them casually around the house, while running errands, and to and from yoga classes. Even when walking or standing for hours at a time, our feet stayed comfortable, dry, and blister-free . The quality of these well-made shoes is exceptional, showing no signs of wear and tear throughout the testing period—which is great, considering the higher price tag. Although the feel is lightweight and springy , we wouldn’t describe these slides as flimsy. But stylish, supportive, and comfortable? Yes, yes, and yes.

  • We found that these slides may run slightly wide for wearers with narrow feet. Still, we recommend ordering your regular size for a solid fit. 
  • Compared to other options on our list, these are more expensive. But for consistent comfort and long-lasting durability, we recommend this pair every time.

“These are the most comfortable shoes I own! The footbed feels like plush, memory foam cushioning and provides great support and springy responsiveness—I could wear these all day.” — Michelle Parente, CYT , commerce writer and Verywell Fit product tester

Verywell Fit / Michelle Parente

Best Men’s Budget

Adidas adissage slides.

  • Durability 4 /5
  • Comfort 4 /5
  • Cushioning 3.8 /5

Adjustable strap 

May improve posture

Quick-drying

May be slippery on tile or hardwood 

Textured footbed takes some getting used to

Key Specs: 

Sizes: Men’s 4-18, Women’s 5-19 | Materials: EVA | Straps: Single strap (adjustable) | Our Overall Rating: 4.2/5

Best for runners or active people who want a post-workout recovery slide at a budget-friendly price. 

Designed to alleviate foot stress and provide post-workout relief, Adidias’ Adissage Slides have a footbed covered with small, raised nubs that massage your feet with every step and stride. During testing, we slipped into these shoes after a 10-mile run and were impressed by how well the therapeutic footbed relieved aching feet and even helped us to stand up straighter. 

We also love that these slides are moisture-wicking and quick-drying, helping to keep our feet chafe- and blister-free. Since they are so quick-drying and ultra-grippy, we love this pair for gym showers, sauna sessions, and poolside lounging. 

  • We noticed that the outsole felt slippery on certain indoor surfaces, like tile and hardwood floors. 
  • While the textured footbed provides your feet with a massage-like sensation as you walk, it does take some getting used to and may not be for everyone.

Verywell Fit / Michael Navarro

Best Women's Budget

Adidas adilette comfort slides.

  • Comfort 4.3 /5
  • Value 4.3 /5

Alleviates foot fatigue

Consistent cushioning

Sizes: Women’s 5.5-20, Men’s 4-18 | Materials: EVA | Straps: Single strap | Our Overall Rating: 4.9/5

Best for anyone who wants a casual, lightweight, all-day slide that won’t push you over budget. 

Adidas' Adilette Comfort Slides are an economical way to treat your feet after an intense workout. Given the lower price tag, we found the lightweight cushioning to be surprisingly supportive , foot-forming, and consistent throughout the entire sole. Compared to the brand’s Adissage Slides, this pair is designed to offer all-day comfort instead of intense post-workout rejuvenation—which we found to be accurate throughout testing. 

We wore these slides for casual and post-workout wear, noticing that they definitely helped to reduce foot fatigue and tightness . They are also very easy to clean , with a simple rinse or wipe—which comes in handy because they can easily become your next go-to shoe. And despite the lightweight, low-profile design, we found the slides durable and well-made . 

  • The shoe runs quite wide, so if you have regular or narrow feet, you may want to opt for a different pair. 
  • We wish the strap were adjustable to make the extra-wide fit more accessible to those with regular and narrow feet.

Verywell Fit / Lauren Coughlin

Best for Recovery

Under armour ignite pro graphic strap slides.

Under Armour

  • Comfort 4.6 /5
  • Value 4.2 /5

Sturdy, yet lightweight 

Strategic pressure point relief 

Adjustable strap

No neutral color options

Lacks arch support

Sizes: Men’s 7-18 | Materials: Foam footbed, EVA outsole | Straps: Single strap (adjustable) | Our Overall Rating: 4.5/5

Best for athletes, fitness enthusiasts, and casual wearers who want a fun and vibrant everyday recovery slide. 

Giving your feet some post-workout support can be as simple as slipping into Under Armour's Ignite Pro Graphic Strap Slides . Far from your average flimsy flip-flop, these durable shoes are constructed with a memory foam footbed that's strategically textured to relieve pressure points . The result? Our feet felt comfortable, with no more sore arches. 

Along with all-day comfort and total relief, we were impressed with how stain-resistant and easy-to-clean these shoes are. Plus, they’re super lightweight and easy to pack in your favorite gym bag , so you can take them with you on the go. 

  • The shoes only come in fun, funky colors and patterns. If you prefer a more neutral slide, check out some of the other options on our list. 
  • We noticed that there’s no additional arch support; the cushioning in the footbed is consistent throughout. This may cause pressure and discomfort if you have higher arches .

Best Cushioned

Adidas adilette platform slides.

  • Durability 4.4 /5
  • Comfort 3.9 /5
  • Cushioning 4.3 /5

Thick, cloud-like cushion

Alleviates joint and foot pressure

Strap has soft underlining

Platform can feel unstable

May feel bulky for some

Sizes: Women’s 5.5-11.5, Men’s 4.5-10.5 | Materials: Synthetic upper, polyurethane footbed, EVA platform and outsole | Straps: Single strap | Our Overall Rating: 4.2/5 

Best for fashion-forward wearers who want a plush, pillow-like, platform-style slide. 

If you’re looking for a plush, well-cushioned slide, Adidas’ Adilette Platform Slides may be the pick for you. We noticed the contoured footbed right away, it feels like a mini memory foam mattress for your feet. Plus, the soft, padded strap adds to the shoe’s overall comfort. 

During testing, we wore these durable, high-quality shoes inside and outside—noting that they’re super easy to clean when the inevitable scruff or stain happens. And despite their trendy, chunky platform-style aesthetic, these slides are pretty lightweight. 

  • The platform is quite high, which we noticed causes some instability and ankle-rolling for wearers who are not used to platform shoes.  
  • Chunky shoes are a popular aesthetic, but the style may not be for everyone. We found that this platform-style sandal was a little bulky at times. 

“One day, I wore unsupportive summer sandals all day to work, to dinner, and then walking around Central Park—so my feet needed some relief! On my way home, I was thinking about these slides and couldn't wait to slip them on. As soon as I did, I felt some of the pressure melt away.” — Abby Moore, Verywell Fit product tester

Verywell Fit / Abigail Moore

Most Comfortable

Birkenstock madrid big buckle sandal.

Birkenstock

  • Comfort 4.9 /5

Conforms to your foot over time 

Lightweight and durable

Strap may stretch over time

Sizes: Women’s 4-12.5 | Materials: Vegan cotton canvas upper, cork-latex footbed, EVA outsole | Straps: Single strap (adjustable) | Our Overall Rating: 5/5 

Best for wearers who love the style of Birkenstocks but want a lighter, well-cushioned slide for casual and post-workout wear. 

Thanks to their soft-to-the-touch footbed fabric and slipper-like comfort , we were always reaching for our Birkenstock Vegan Madrid Big Buckle Slides throughout testing. We found that, like your favorite pair of slippers, these shoes get more comfortable over time because the footbed forms to your unique foot shape . 

Along with the immediate comfort, we also noticed that the slides are durable, well-made, and easy to clean —showing no signs of wear and tear. Compared to other Birkenstock sandals, this pair is shockingly lightweight and well-cushioned. And we also love the sleek, stylish design that you don’t always find in recovery sandals. 

  • This pair is more expensive compared to other slides on our list. But you get what you’re paying for: All-day comfort, reliable durability, and a quality brand name.  
  • During testing, we found that the strap felt somewhat tight at the end of the day due to normal foot swelling—and it started to stretch out over time.

Verywell Fit / Connie Kelehan

Best for Wide Feet

Birkenstock kyoto sandal.

  • Durability 4.8 /5
  • Comfort 4.2 /5
  • Cushioning 4.2 /5
  • Value 4.5 /5

Anatomically shaped

Great for bunions

Heavy soles

Sizes: Women’s 4-12.5, Men’s 6-17.5 | Materials: Suede and leather upper, cork-latex footbed, EVA outsole | Straps: Single strap (adjustable) | Our Overall Rating: 4.4/5 

Best for wearers with wide feet who prefer a firm, chunky, fashion-forward slide. 

If you have wide feet, you probably understand the struggle of blisters, swelling, chafing, and more that often comes with regular-fitting shoes. Birkenstock’s Kyoto Sandal gives wearers with wide feet that much-needed extra room. We love that the strap is adjustable (for even more space), and found that it also doesn’t irritate bunions like many slides often do. 

During testing, we noticed that the anatomically shaped footbed contours and hugs our feet in all the right places—for added support and stability . Plus, like most Birkenstocks, we found this pair extremely durable and well-made. 

  • This pair is more expensive than others on our list. But they may be worth it if you want a firm, chunky, stylish slide for everyday wear.  
  • The chunky design does make these shoes quite heavy. During testing, we noticed that they weighed us down during long, fast-paced walks.

Best for Pregnancy

Vionic rejuvenate recovery sandals.

  • Comfort 4.7 /5
  • Cushioning 4.8 /5

Stylish design

Made from recycled materials

Added arch support

Limited color and width options

Sizes:  Women’s 5-14, Men’s 7.5-12.5 | Materials: EVA footbed, rubber outsole | Straps: Single strap (adjustable) | Our Overall Rating: 4.9/5 

Best for wearers with wide or swollen feet who need extra room, support, and comfort—especially during pregnancy. 

Vionic’s Rejuvenate Recovery Sandal is roomy enough for wide and swollen feet. Between the deep heel cup, oversized footwall, and adjustable strap, we found that there’s enough room for toes to stretch and splay out—giving you extra stability when you need it most. 

While it won't replace that prenatal massage, the textured footbed does offer additional relief and comfort at every step. The combination of a raised midsole and curved toe box balances out high arches by mimicking your natural foot shape. Plus, we noticed that the durable rubber outsole offers excellent traction on various surfaces. 

  • During testing, these shoes felt slightly clunky, especially for those of us used to lightweight foam or rubber slides.  
  • We wish that they came in a few more fun colors or patterns and more width options. 

“Sometimes I forget where I left these shoes, and I practically run around the house trying to find them to slip on. I would have loved these when I was pregnant, during labor and delivery and postpartum, especially with my swollen feet!” —Stella Yu, Verywell Fit product tester 

Verywell Fit / Stella Yu

Best Waterproof

Crocs mellow recovery slide.

  • Cushioning 4.5 /5

Breathable 

Great for all-day wear

Good for flat feet

Sizes: Women’s 6-12, Men’s 4-15 | Materials: Foam upper, footbed, and outsole | Straps: Single strap | Our Overall Rating: 4.6/5

Best for pool, beach, and sauna goers or anyone with sweaty feet. 

If you want a lightweight, waterproof slide that is well-cushioned and super supportive, we recommend Crocs’ Mellow Recovery Slide. It has one of the most cushioned footbeds out of all the slides we tested, with extra attention at the arch (making it a great pick for flat feet ). 

During testing, at the beach, pool, and sauna, we noticed that the waterproof material was also super breathable —keeping our feet dry and cool. We found that the slides provided immediate comfort and relief to our sore feet after strenuous exercise. You’ll also appreciate the durable, grippy outsole —especially if you plan on getting your feet wet. 

  • The chunky style may feel too bulky for some, although this didn’t affect comfort or stability during testing. 
  • We found that these slides tend to run wide, and the strap is not adjustable. If you have narrow feet, these may be too big for you.

“At one point during the testing period, I went on a particularly strenuous run, and my feet, shins, and calves were SO sore. It felt like a godsend to put these on when I got home.” —Britney Johnson, Verywell Fit product tester

Verywell Fit / Britney Johnson

Most Supportive

Oofos sport flex sandals.

Machine washable 

Designed to minimize odor 

Not very sweat-wicking 

Sizes: Women’s 6-21 | Materials: EVA foam | Straps: Single strap (adjustable) | Our Overall Rating: 4.8/5

Best for people who prefer a plush, well-cushioned, springy shoe—especially if you stand or walk for hours at a time. 

Oofos OOahh Sport Flex Sandal is made with a lightweight foam that the brand claims to absorb 37% more shock than your average shoe. And during testing, we found that this shoe is well-cushioned , super supportive, and even quite bouncy . Plus, the durable, grippy outsole provides excellent traction on all surfaces. 

We were able to stand for longer periods without any foot fatigue, back pain, or overall discomfort. And we love that these machine-washable slides work to minimize odor . Overall, these are some of the most plush, comfortable slides we've tested. 

  • While they are machine-washable and anti-odor, these slides are not very sweat-wicking. If you live in warm climates or are prone to sweaty feet, we would not recommend this pair. 
  • Some wearers may not like the on-trend, bulky style—but this had no effect on our comfort and performance.

“These are easily the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. I can stand for longer periods of time without hurting my back when I wear these. They have also helped my feet feel good after a day spent in heels.” — Ashleigh Morley , director of commerce and Verywell Fit product tester

Best for Narrow Feet

Lululemon restfeel women's slide.

  • Durability 4.3 /5

Easy to clean 

Firm, supportive cushion

Shows dirt and stains easily

Sizes: Women’s 5-12 | Materials: Foam footbed, rubber outsole | Straps: Single Strap | Our Overall Rating: 4.6/5

Best for anyone with narrow feet, especially if you need arch support.

If you have narrow feet, you likely know the struggle of finding a form-fitting shoe that will keep you secure and locked in. Thankfully, lululemon’s Restfeel Women’s Slides feature a slim, snug fit and low-profile design that can help alleviate these issues. 

Unlike some other plush shoes on our list, this pair offers a firmer footbed with less cushioning that we found provides more support. During testing, we wore these slides after workouts and for casual wear—noticing that they helped to relieve our sore and tired feet . Plus, they’re super lightweight and grippy, offering easy transitions and reliable traction.

  • We did notice that the shoes tend to show dirt and stains easily—especially in the lilac color that we tested—but these are easy to clean with a quick rinse or wipe.

Verywell Fit / Elizabeth Theriot

Best for Flat Feet

Hoka ora luxe.

  • Cushioning 4.7 /5

Adjustable straps 

Wide footbed

Relaxed arch support

Doesn't have great traction

Sizes: Women’s 5-16, Men’s 3-14 | Materials: Mesh and foam upper, sugarcane EVA midsole and outsole | Straps: Single strap (adjustable) | Our Overall Rating: 4.9/5

Best for flat-footed wearers looking to invest in a high-quality pair of slides with plush comfort and protective support. 

Choosing the best shoes for flat feet means finding a pair that provides enough support in the midsole without over-arching your feet. Hoka’s Ora Luxe Slide has a slightly raised, relaxed arch that provides solid support, as well as a soft, pillow-like foam cushioning for added comfort. 

During testing, we found that these plush slides also deliver great shock absorption and a slight bounce . Plus, the adjustable strap means that you can find the perfect fit, whether you have narrow or wide feet. As for durability, we think these will last for years to come, as they’ve shown no signs of wear and tear throughout testing. 

  • Since the grooves on the outsole are quite shallow, we found that these don’t offer as much traction on slippery or rocky surfaces.  
  • We noticed that the thick upper does feel somewhat heavy when lifting your foot to begin a stride, but this doesn’t hinder the overall comfort of performance.

Verywell Fit / Henry Yung

Slides We Also Tested

Overall, we tested 18 pairs of slides , but only 13 made it on our final list of recommendations. While these three didn’t make the cut, they may still be worth considering. 

  • Chaco’s Townes Slide Midform slides are stylish and provide great arch support, but the insole was rubbery and made us prone to slipping. We also noticed that they weighed us down quite a bit during testing. 
  • Trendy and budget-friendly, Welltree’s Cloud Slides are a great option for shower shoes. But they lack the necessary all-day comfort and arch support that recovery slides need. 
  • Reef’s Water Vista Slide is touted for its water-friendly construction, but we found that they’re very prone to falling off. They offer more cushion than most other slides, but the pinchy straps and narrow design aren’t ideal for an everyday shoe. 

Where We Stand 

After spending over 3,000 hours testing 18 pairs of slides , HOKA’s Ora Recovery Slide 3 and Athleta’s Saysh Slide were clear winners for their all-day comfort, reliable support, and long-lasting durability. As we continue to test slides at home, we will update this list of recommendations with the most relevant information and recommendations. 

What to Look For When Shopping for Slides

  • Durability: When purchasing recovery slides, look for ones that are well-made and feel sturdy. Avoid flimsy rubber or plastic materials, as these won't hold up in the long run. Instead, opt for foam or EVA construction with a thick band or adjustable strap. They should also be easy to clean and require not much maintenance beyond the occasional wipe of a wet cloth to remove dirt. 
  • Comfort: When you put on a recovery slide, it should immediately feel comfortable, with no break-in period required. Take into account whether or not your slides relieve foot pain or fatigue, target foot-specific conditions, or fit your specific foot shape. Generally, comfort comes from features like plush cushioning, arch support, and a seamless design that's easy to slip in and out of. 
  • Cushioning: The cushion should feel thick and supportive without being too heavy to walk in. Some people prefer a firmer footbed (like lululemon’s Restfeel Slides ), while others prefer one that's plush (like Adidas’ Adilette Platform Slides ). Depending on your foot shape, you may want to opt for shoes that have more cushioning in the arch or heel. It’s always a great idea to try on a few different cushioning levels to find what works for you. 
  • Value: Our extensive research determined that the median price for slides was around $90. You can certainly find quality options for less, but be wary of anything that's substantially cheaper. Usually, the price reflects the quality and lifespan of the slides.

How We Tested the Slides 

To determine the best slides for all-day wear and post-workout recovery, we tested 18 different pairs for a total of 3,024 hours in The Verywell Testing Lab and at home. We evaluated each one based on these four key attributes: 

  • Durability: When we first try the shoes on, we pay attention to the quality: Do they feel well-made or flimsy? Then, we wear the slides in our regular routines—around the house, running errands, and post-workout—to test if they help alleviate any foot-specific issues or conditions. After many wears and washes, we also check to see how the shoes are looking: Are there any stubborn stains or signs of wear and tear? 
  • Comfort: We look for slides that feel comfortable during the first try-on and continue to remain so throughout the duration of the test. We also note if they cause any blisters, chafing, or other irritation. 
  • Cushioning: Cushioning is up to personal preference and foot-specific concerns, but we look for slides that are well-cushioned in the arch, heel, and throughout the footbed to offer enough comfort and support for hours of wear. We also pay special attention to whether they feel lightweight and bouncy or heavy and clunky. 
  • Value: After testing the slides and evaluating them in all other key categories, we check the price. Slides with a high value score are often worth the same as or less than what we would consider paying for them based on their performance.

Our Experts 

  • Emily Splichal , DPM, a podiatrist at the Center for Functional and Regenerative Podiatric Medicine

Do recovery slides work?

In addition to wearing recovery slides, you still need to strengthen and release your feet, says Dr. Splichal. But because foot recovery is dependent on all of your daily habits, wearing recovery slides can be beneficial—especially if you pair them with toe spacers.

How long should you wear recovery slides?

If they're not hurting your feet, you can wear recovery slides for as long as you'd like.

Can you wear recovery slides all day long?

Yes, you can wear recovery slides all day long. Just be cautious about wearing them out of the house if they don't have good traction. 

Shannon Ullman has been writing for and reviewing products in the health and wellness industry for five years. To write this article, she spoke with experts and researched the essential features to look for in a quality recovery slide. Shannon loves her Chaco Slides and wears them everywhere, especially with socks. It’s not everyone’s favorite look, but she finds it super comfy and convenient, both before and after the gym.

LETS GO COACH

  • SOCCER COACHING BASICS
  • COACHING TIPS
  • SOCCER DRILLS
  • PLAYER TIPS
  • SOCCER QUESTIONS
  • SOCCER PARENTS
  • Privacy Policy

Knee Slides: Here is How Soccer Players Do It!

How often do you see a goal scored in soccer, the crowd erupts and the scorer rushes off towards the corner flag, jumps in the air, lands on two knees, and knee slides across the pitch, to be mobbed by their teammates to celebrate the goal. The knee slide is becoming the goal celebration of choice for many players. This article will help you understand how to do it and when to avoid it.

How do you perform knee slides goal celebration?

The player needs to gain some forward momentum by sprinting off over 5 – 15 meters. The player needs to ensure they perform a staggering step and drop the front of the shin and the laces of the boot towards the grass first, the second leg should instantly follow the first, the knees should be relatively close together as they make contact with the ground. The body of the player’s knee sliding should be placed into a position where the backside of the player is just above the foot or ankle, which helps to minimize the pressure through the knee which can sometimes cause the player’s knees to dig into the turf.

Knee Slides

When a player scores a goal the adrenaline is pumping and they are on cloud nine so the last thing they are thinking about is being or getting injured from their goal celebration. The information in this article can help you to decide if you would like to practice the knee slide or include knee sliding in your repertoire of goal celebrations.

DOES A KNEE SLIDE HURT?

The thing to be wary of if you want to do a knee slide is the surface you are knee sliding on, professional players perform these knee slides on wet slippery surfaces on perfect grass. The players have shin guards on along with long football socks which help to reduce friction and make the slide easier.

I would recommend similar conditions if you are planning on knee sliding when the ball hits the back of the net as there are numerous stories of players needing medical treatment for grazes and cuts from either performing the knee slide wrong or sliding over a stone or sharp object. Try to keep this in mind when knee sliding as you do not want to get injured from sliding.

Most of the time the players do not get hurt from the knee slide because they perform them in the conditions above and with sound technique. There are examples from a sport where players have done something wrong which has to lead to an injury for example jumping too high and landing on the knees, the impact of the landing causes the player to flip forward into the turf.

Leaning back too much, then when the player is mobbed by a teammate they overstretch a muscle or ligament. If the surface is too dry or the grass is too thick, there is too much friction and as soon as the player hits the grass they come to a standstill, this often leads to cuts or grazes on the knees.

Knee Slides

BEST CONDITONS FOR KNEE SLIDES

The surface being wet is probably the biggest factor that contributes to a great knee slide, the wet makes the surface very slick which leads to less friction and allows the player to slide without getting their knees stuck. The best conditions have been summarized below:

  • Wet slippery, soft, manicured grass
  • A flat surface with limited bobbles
  • A pitch that has been heavily watered by sprinklers or rainy conditions
  • Player has long socks which almost cover the knees

If a player can put a tick next to all of these conditions then they are good to go with the knee slide. The player can be pretty confident that they can execute their knee slide and that they are less likely to get injured.

IN CONCLUSION

The knee slide is a popular celebration used safely by many elite soccer players, the main consideration the players must make is the weather. The wetter and flatter, the grass surface, the less chance of injury the player will have. Players who play grassroots or on community-based pitches should be mindful of the surfaces they are playing on and if the surface is too bobbly or the grass is too thick, then the knee slide may not be the best way to celebrate their goal as the player will have a higher chance of grazing their skin or injuring a body part.

If you do want to knee slide then try not to think too much about the technique, just stagger your stance and get the flat surfaces of the shins onto the grass first to allow for a speedy slide, especially if you are on wet surfaces outlined about, I hope this article has been insightful for you, HAPPY KNEE SLIDING.

RELATED QUESTIONS

Can I knee slide on artificial turf? You can but you are more likely to cut or graze the skin and the need for a wet surface becomes even more important as a dry artificial turf will hurt somewhat, ideally, the player sliding on this surface will have very long socks that cover the knee and the conditions as per mentioned in the best conditions section

FCScout.com

Why Do Soccer Players Slide On Their Knees? Exploring the History, Psychology, and Cultural Significance of This Iconic Celebration

Hey, soccer fans! Have you ever noticed how soccer players always slide on their knees when they score a goal or win a game? It’s become such a popular celebration that it’s almost synonymous with soccer. But have you ever wondered why they do it? In this article by fcscout.com , we’ll explore the history, psychology, and cultural significance of sliding on knees in soccer.

The History and Evolution of Sliding on Knees

The origins of sliding on knees.

Sliding on knees in soccer can be traced back to the 1970s, but the roots of this celebration can be found in other sports such as American football and baseball. In American football, players will often slide on their knees after scoring a touchdown, and in baseball, players will slide into a base. The purpose of these slides is to show that the player has reached their destination and completed their goal.

Leo Messi Knee Slide Celebration

The Emergence of Knee Slides as a Celebration

In soccer, sliding on knees began as a way for players to celebrate their goals. It was first made famous by Brazilian soccer player Jairzinho during the 1970 World Cup. After scoring a goal, Jairzinho would run to the sidelines and slide on his knees in front of the fans. This celebration quickly caught on with other players and became a popular way to celebrate goals.

The Evolution of Knee Slides into an Art Form

As the years went by, knee slides became more than just a celebration of goals. They became an art form that players used to express their individual style and personality.

Kylian Mbappé Knee Slide Celebration

Some players will slide on their knees for a few feet, while others will slide the entire length of the field. Players have also gotten creative with their slides, adding spins and flips to make their celebrations more exciting.

The Psychology and Cultural Significance of Sliding on Knees

Emotional release and celebration.

Sliding on knees is more than just a celebration of a goal or a victory. It’s a way for players to release all the pent-up emotions and energy that they’ve been holding in during the game. It’s a moment of pure joy and excitement, and sliding on their knees is a way of expressing that.

Fan Interaction and Appreciation

When players slide on their knees, it’s not just a celebration for themselves. It’s also a way to acknowledge the support and appreciation from the fans. When a player scores a goal, they often run towards the fans and slide on their knees in front of them. This is a way of showing gratitude for the support and creating a bond between the players and the supporters.

Iconic Moments and Legacy

Some knee slides have become iconic moments in soccer history. For example, Diego Maradona’s infamous “Hand of God” goal in the 1986 World Cup was followed by a knee slide celebration that is still remembered today. These iconic moments and celebrations have become a part of soccer culture and have contributed to the legacy of the sport.

Diego Maradona Hand of God Argentina

The Risks and Rewards of Sliding on Knees

The physical dangers of sliding on knees.

As with any physical activity, there are risks involved in sliding on knees. Players who slide on their knees can suffer from abrasions and bruises on their knees, which can be painful and take time to heal. In some cases, players may even injure themselves if they slide on a hard or uneven surface. In extreme cases, a player may even tear a ligament or suffer from a knee injury that could keep them out of the game for weeks or months.

The Psychological Benefits of Sliding on Knees

Despite the physical risks involved in sliding on knees, there are also psychological benefits to this celebration. For players, it’s a way of celebrating their success and showing their love for the game. It’s a moment of pure joy and excitement that they will remember for years to come. For fans, it’s a moment of excitement and joy that they will remember and cherish.

Christian Pulisic and Mason Mount Chelsea Knee Slide Celebration

The Cultural Impact of Sliding on Knees

Sliding on knees has become such a popular celebration that it has become a part of soccer culture. Fans love to see their favorite players slide on their knees, and players love to perform this celebration for the fans. It’s become a tradition that is loved by soccer fans around the world, and it has become an important part of the sport’s cultural identity.

In conclusion, sliding on knees in soccer is more than just a celebration of a goal or a victory. It’s a way for players to express their excitement and passion for the game, to acknowledge the support of their fans, and to create memorable moments that will be remembered for years to come.

While there are physical risks involved in sliding on knees, the psychological and cultural benefits of this celebration make it an important part of soccer culture. So the next time you see a player slide on their knees after scoring a goal, you’ll know that it’s more than just a celebration – it’s a moment of pure joy and excitement that represents everything that soccer is all about.

EXPLORE MORE CLUBS!

Explore more professional clubs by continent .

cool knee slides

NORTH AMERICA

Explore clubs in North America.

cool knee slides

SOUTH AMERICA

Explore clubs in South America.

cool knee slides

Explore clubs in Europe.

cool knee slides

Explore clubs in Asia.

cool knee slides

Explore clubs in Africa.

cool knee slides

Explore clubs in Australia.

First Print Football

5 Times The Knee Slide Went Horribly Wrong

cool knee slides

The knee slide is the most devastating celebration in football history – and not in a good way!

Every time I watch a football highlights show, at least 10 percent of goalscorers celebrate their achievement by skidding across the turf.

The celebration might look cool when it’s executed perfectly, but is it really worth it?

In this article, I present to you a few cautionary tales of footballers whose knee slide attempts went spectacularly wrong.

5. Romelu Lukaku banned himself from knee slides

Romelu Lukaku knee slide tweet

Romelu Lukaku scored twice in Chelsea’s 3-0 win over Aston Villa in the Premier League in September 2021. The first goal was pretty good, but the knee slide celebration was anything but.

The Belgian striker pointed to the sky and kissed the Chelsea badge as he wheeled away to celebrate his first Stamford Bridge goal for the Blues.

Then… disaster struck.

The surface wasn’t slippy enough that day to provide the necessary slide-ability that Lukaku was looking for. Big Rom threw himself knee-first into the ground and immediately tumbled over into a giant heap.

He wrote on Twitter the next day that he did not plan to perform the knee slide celebration again.

4. Ole Gunnar Solskjaer suffered an injury

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer scored the most important goal of his football career in the 1999 Champions League final. Two minutes after Teddy Sheringham’s injury-time equaliser, the Norwegian legend popped up with a close-range effort to seal a dramatic 2-1 win for Manchester United against Bayern Munich.

While Peter Schmeichel famously cartwheeled away in jubilation at one end of the pitch, Solskjaer pulled off a pretty decent knee slide to celebrate his match-winning goal.

  • Manchester United Gifts: 10 Ideas For Him And Her
  • Who Scored The First Premier League Goal?
  • Why QPR Kicked The Ball Out Against Man City

The celebration looked good, in fairness, but it ultimately led to an injury.

“I did get injured and I did tweak my medial ligament,” Solskjaer told ESPN in 2019. “It was nothing to do with my [later] injury but I missed two or three weeks and a couple of internationals for Norway. But it was worth it. The celebration was worth it.”

As Solskjaer alluded to, a rumour has existed for several years that the Champions League final knee slide contributed towards his retirement in 2007. However, he clarified that the speculation was false.

3. Eden Hazard abandoned his knee slide celebration

Eden Hazard used to be the king of the knee slide.

Back in his Chelsea days, the Belgian loved skidding his shins off the surface as he slid off to celebrate dozens of goals for the club.

That was until he banned himself from executing the knee-bruising technique in September 2018.

“Look, look, the celebration – the sliding knee,” Hazard said to Chelsea TV (via Daily Mail ) while pointing at bruises on his legs. “I need to stop this. My knees – they are on fire! No more of this celebration.”

Hazard’s goals dried up shortly after his self-imposed knee slide ban. He also suffered a ton of injuries following his 2019 move to Real Madrid – 18 in three-and-a-half years, to be precise.

Some of those were knee injuries…

2. Arjen Robben ripped his tights doing a knee slide

Arjen Robben scored both goals for Bayern Munich in a 2-0 win over Eintracht Braunschweig in the Bundesliga in November 2013.

While I can applaud him for that, I can’t accept what the Dutchman did to celebrate his first goal.

After nodding in a second-minute header, Robben ran off to the corner and absolutely slammed himself knee-first into the grass. The surface had zero skid to it, meaning he jarred both knees and rolled over onto his left shoulder.

The Bayern man’s red thermal tights even took a battering in the process. The fall left him with grazes on both knees, which were visible due to the tights immediately splitting after the epic knee slide failure.

Robben’s second goal – a classic cut inside from the right and left-footed finish – came in the 30th minute. Thankfully, he ditched the slide celebration for that goal and hugged Toni Kroos instead.

1. Fabinho got his knee slide all wrong

Ibrahima Konate scored the opening goal in the first leg of Liverpool’s 3-1 Champions League quarter-final win over Benfica in April 2022.

Konate perfected a successful knee slide after racing away to the corner. His teammate Fabinho, on the other hand, wasn’t so lucky.

The Brazilian tried to copy Konate’s celebration. However, he caught his left knee in the turf and fell awkwardly onto his right side.

  • Who Am I? 500 English Football Quiz Questions Book

The botched knee slide might have caused some embarrassment, but at least it didn’t result in an injury!

Soccer Blade

Soccer Players Slide on Their Knees! (How To Without Hurting)

Share the post "Soccer Players Slide on Their Knees! (How To Without Hurting)"

Soccer is a very low-scoring sport. Unlike basketball, football, baseball, or other sports like volleyball and handball , there are usually just a few goals scored in a single soccer match.

To put this in perspective – a soccer game is considered exciting if four or more goals are scored in a game.

You can understand why soccer players celebrate so hard after scoring a goal . One of the most common celebrations is the knee slide, which is seen as being done by a player after scoring.

Knee slides are especially common during rainy weather , as the turf on the field is slippery enough for players to slide comfortably.

Soccer player celebrating on his knees â—‹ Soccer Blade

So, why do soccer players slide on their knees?

  •  Who Started the Knee Slide Celebration?
  •  How to Do a Knee Slide Celebration?
  •  Do Knee Slides Hurt?
  •  Knee Slide Celebration Injuries

A knee slide is a form of celebration after scoring a goal in soccer. It’s a common sight to see – a player sliding in celebration, often followed by more players sliding in from the same team.

If pulled off correctly, it’s an incredible celebration that’s instantly adding a touch of ecstasy to any goal.

Despite soccer being the most popular sport globally with literally billions of die-hard fans, some things still need clearing up. Who started the knee slide celebration?

How is a knee slide pulled off? Does it hurt to knee slide? Can you injure yourself when celebrating like this?

These are the questions we’ll be answering in today’s article.

Let’s get started!

File:Schelotto goal celebration Inter-Milan february 2013 01.jpg

 Who Started the Knee Slide Celebration?

It is entirely unknown who started the knee slide celebration. It’s not one of those things where there’s a staple on the person who introduced it first.

If you don’t play soccer, you can’t possibly understand that sliding (be it for tackling or other things) is very intuitive, and at certain times your instinct will tell you to slide. Sliding is probably how this celebration got invented – a player scored a goal on a wet field and just went for it.

Since the soccer community is a vibing and thriving community of its own, it doesn’t take long for that sort of thing to spread.

We all witnessed the rapid-fire spread of Cristiano Ronaldo’s iconic jump celebration. This jump is no different.

Kyiv, Ukraine - October 14, 2019 Cristiano Ronaldo, captain and forward of Portugal national team during the prematch training at the Olympic Stadium

Even though we can’t name a single person who invented or popularized this celebration, it’s probably one thing that integrates quickly within the community.

There’s no one specific to take credit to. It’s also very possible that more players have been doing it at different times during different eras and that it spread from there on – it might not have been invented exclusively in one place.

 How to Do a Knee Slide Celebration?

Knee slide celebrations are the easiest to pull off, and it all depends on a single condition.

Is the turf wet? Yes? Then you can go on with your knee slide. However, if the turf is dry, you’ll likely injure yourself , and you should stick with something else.

To pull a knee slide off, drop to your knees at full speed and let the momentum of your movement carry you as far as it can.

It’s become a sort of an inside competition for professional players to try to slide perfectly to the line that’s bounding the field, as it was famously done by Alexandre Lacazette a few years ago.

The best goals, skills and celebrations by Alexandre Lacazette in 2018

There may be a patch of turf that’s somehow stayed dry, or it’s merely a bump in the field. If you slide over it, it will tug on your leg (or both legs if you slide over it completely).

That will most likely cause you to lose balance and fall (imagine if you were running and someone pulled on one of your legs while you were in a full sprint).

Injuries happen to players all the time, and all they do is shift their weight on their other leg, so they fall to their hip – they’re minimizing injury that way.

 Do Knee Slides Hurt?

No, unless the surface is covered with stones! (check as you play) knee slides don’t hurt, and you’re not going to do any damage to your knees – as long as the field is wet.

If the field is dry, however, it’s more than likely that you’re going to hurt yourself in one way or another – the best-case scenario is you cause a minor, superficial wound, or you could injure yourself for a few weeks.

 Knee Slide Celebration Injuries

Celebration injuries is an exciting topic, as the number of famous players who have injured themselves this way is much more significant than you’d think.

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer, the current manager of Manchester United who won them the Champions League back in 1999, injured himself in that very cup final.

It’s quite an exciting story – Man United is losing to Bayern Munich. In the dying moments of the game, Ole comes on and scores two goals in record time to win them the most prestigious trophy in club competitions (think the soccer equivalent of the Super Bowl, but it’s even more significant than that).

After scoring the second goal, Ole goes for the knee slide.

He got injured in that slide – nothing too wrong, but he had some trouble with one of his knees after that, which made him lose form.

Solskjaer clinches Treble! | Man Utd vs Bayern Munich (2-1) | 1999 UCL Final Extended Highlights

The same happened to Marcus Rashford relatively recently (once again, a Manchester United player), who didn’t think his celebration through and made the same mistake his manager did over twenty years ago.

Knee celebrations usually aren’t that dangerous, though.

8e83cfb63d54c9260fa694b185c6bca8?s=150&d=mp&r=g â—‹ Soccer Blade

Joel is a seasoned soccer journalist and analyst with many years of experience in the field. Joel specializes in game analysis, player profiles, transfer news, and has a keen eye for the tactical nuances of the game. He played at various levels in the game and coached teams - he is happy to share his insight with you.

  • Joel Powel https://soccerblade.com/joel-powel/joel-powel/ Improving Stamina for Soccer: Boost Your Game with These Power-Packed Hacks
  • Joel Powel https://soccerblade.com/joel-powel/joel-powel/ Goalie Gloves Size Chart: Your Guide to the Perfect Fit!
  • Joel Powel https://soccerblade.com/joel-powel/joel-powel/ Mastering the Slide Tackle in Soccer: Unlock the Secrets to Safe & Effective Techniques!
  • Joel Powel https://soccerblade.com/joel-powel/joel-powel/ Soccer Attacking Drills: Elevate Your Game with Top Offensive Strategies!

Sharing is caring :)

Related Posts

Improving Stamina for Soccer: Boost Your Game with These Power-Packed Hacks

Improving Stamina for Soccer: Boost Your Game with These Power-Packed Hacks

Goalie Gloves Size Chart: Your Guide to the Perfect Fit!

Goalie Gloves Size Chart: Your Guide to the Perfect Fit!

Mastering the Slide Tackle in Soccer: Unlock the Secrets to Safe & Effective Techniques!

Mastering the Slide Tackle in Soccer: Unlock the Secrets to Safe & Effective Techniques!

Soccer Attacking Drills: Elevate Your Game with Top Offensive Strategies!

Soccer Attacking Drills: Elevate Your Game with Top Offensive Strategies!

Getting Faster for Soccer: Unleash Your Speed with Elite Training Tactics!

Getting Faster for Soccer: Unleash Your Speed with Elite Training Tactics!

Best US Women’s Soccer Players: Past Icons and Future Heroes of the Sport

Best US Women’s Soccer Players: Past Icons and Future Heroes of the Sport

/// Awesome Adidas Cleats ///

adidas Men's Samba Classic Soccer...

Product: Updated 2024-02-19 | Images: Amazon Product Advertising API | #ad - soccerblade.com is an Amazon Associate

adidas Performance Men's MUNDIAL TEAM Athletic...

Soccer Lifestyle FAQ

How much do soccer referees get paid.

The salary for a referee ranges from $27 to $50 per youth game. The MLS pays $900 per game and the highest-paid referees are in Spain, they get $6,354 per game!

How much does a stadium cost?

Professional soccer stadiums can cost from 250$ upwards to 1.5 billion dollars. With capacities from 25,000 to 60,000 as an average.

How To Avoid Stomach Cramps While Playing Soccer

Avoiding nasty stomach cramps while playing soccer can be achieved by proper hydration methods, ensuring that your body has all the correct minerals, and properly stretching before the game.

How much do players get paid in the MLS?

The highest-paid player is Carlos Vela, who earns $6.3 million per year playing for Los Angeles FC. However, the average base salary for a senior roster, a non-designated player in the league is $398,725. While this is a lot of money, it is significantly less than Vela’s whopper wage.

What are the most common scores in the English Premier League?

The most common score in the Premier League is a 1-0 home win, followed by a 2-0 home win, and finally a 2-1 home win. The away victories follow, with 2-1 victories being more prevalent than 1-0 victories.

Thanks for reading our articles - we hope you've enjoyed them - have fun playing, coaching, and or watching soccer.

Disclosure: Soccer Blade is an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases., at no extra cost to you.

cool knee slides

ADVERTISE WITH US

Be Creative - Have Fun - Hit Goals

Avanos Pain Management

COOLIEF* Cooled RF for Chronic Knee Pain

14 million+ people in the us suffer from knee osteoarthritis, knee osteoarthritis (oa), the most common form of arthritis in the knee, occurs when the joint cartilage gradually degrades. healthy cartilage provides lubrication and shock absorption for the joint. as it degrades, patients can experience painful bone-on-bone rubbing. knee oa is a chronic condition that poses unique treatment challenges. 1 while some patients believe surgery is the only effective knee oa treatment, non-surgical options are a less invasive and increasingly integral part of the treatment algorithm., limitations of conventional management options.

  • NSAIDS are associated with serious side effects such as bleeding and GI ulcers 2
  • Opioids are not recommended as they have a limited duration and a variety of associated risks 3,4
  • Local injections require multiple doses and can have limited effectiveness and clinical durability 5
  • 50-80% of knee OA patients are either not ready or not suited for total knee arthroplasty (TKA) 6

Advantages of Using COOLIEF* Cooled Radiofrequency

COOLIEF* Cooled RF can bridge the gap between short-term pain relief treatments and TKA by providing a minimally invasive, non-opioid procedure for OA knee pain.

Specifically designed to treat complex anatomy of variable nerve courses, COOLIEF* Cooled RF uses water-cooled technology that enables more RF energy to safely deactivate pain-transmitting sensory nerves. This creates a larger, spherical lesion that distally projects 45% or greater beyond the probe’s tip, allowing physicians to approach the target nerve from any angle.

  • Demonstrates up to 24 months pain relief with improved physical function and a reduction in opioid medication usage.
  • Clinically proven to provide pain relief for patients experiencing pain post-TKA
  • First and only radiofrequency treatment FDA-cleared for OA knee pain

Clinical Data Supporting the Use of COOLIEF* Cooled RF

Two large Level I randomized clinical studies have demonstrated the extended clinical durability of COOLIEF* Cooled RF and it’s superiority to intra-articular steroid injections (IAS) and hyaluronic acid (HA) in the management of knee OA. COOLIEF* Cooled RF is a safe, effective and consistent treatment, one which fills the treatment gap between short-term pain relief treatments and total knee replacement.

cool knee slides

How it Works

cool knee slides

Click here for Instructions for Use

References:

  • Mora JC, Przkora R, Cruz-Almeida Y. Knee osteoarthritis: pathophysiology and current treatment modalities. J Pain Res. 2018;11:2189-2196.
  • Choi WJ, Hwang SJ, Song JG, et al. Radiofrequency treatment relieves chronic knee osteoarthritis pain: a double-blind randomized controlled trial. J Pain. 2011;152(3):481–487.
  • Trang T, Al-Hasani R, Salvemini D, et al. Pain and poppies: the good, the bad, and the ugly of opioid analgesics. J Neurosci. 2015;35(41):13879-13888.
  • Bennell KL, Hinman RS. A review of the clinical evidence for exercise in osteoarthritis of the hip and knee. J Sci Med Sport. 2011;14(1):4-9.
  • Hepper CT, Halvorson JJ, Duncan ST, et al. The efficacy and duration of intra-articular corticosteroid injection for knee osteoarthritis: a systematic review of level I studies. J Am Acad Orthop Surg. 2009;17(10):638-646.
  • OA Pain Landscape & Patient Journey: Research Results. KS&R, 2015. Page 11. Available upon request.

RELATED ARTICLES

Besides addiction, opioids have lots of negative side effects, why look for alternative treatment for osteoarthritis knee pain, how setting appropriate expectations may play a role in patient outcomes.

Your visit to this site and use of the information hereon is subject to the terms of our  Legal Statement . Please Review our  Privacy Statement . Please Review our  California Pharmaceutical Compliance Declaration . Please review your California Privacy Rights. Please Review our Cookies Policy .

About Us Contact Us Customer Service: 1 844 4Avanos

  • Acute/Surgical Pain
  • Chronic Pain
  • Research & Innovation
  • Orthopedic Surgeon
  • Patient Experience
  • Customer Portal
  • Patient Support
  • Report Shipping Discrepancy
  • Overstock Returns
  • Avanos Asset Library
  • Reimbursement
  • Article Library

*Registered Trademark or Trademark of Avanos Medical, Inc., or its affiliates. ©2018-2022 AVNS. All rights reserved.

  • ON-Q* Pain Relief System Pump Accessories
  • ambIT* Electronic Pain Control System
  • Needles, Catheters, and Accessories
  • ON-Q* T-bloc* Trays and Sets
  • Game Ready* Hot & Cold Therapy
  • Transdiscal
  • COOLIEF* RF Generator
  • COOLIEF* Probe Advanced
  • Treatment Algorithm
  • Standard Radiofrequency
  • Procedure Needles, Trays and Kits
  • Acute/Surgical Pain Product Catalog
  • Chronic Pain Product Catalog
  • Instructions for Use
  • GTIN Requests
  • Acute Pain Webinars
  • Chronic Pain Video Library
  • Clinical Articles
  • HCP Support
  • HCP Training
  • Contact A Sales Rep
  • USA – Medical Devices
  • Central/South America – Español
  • Brasil – PortuguĂŞs
  • United Kingdom – English
  • Nederland – Nederlands
  • France – Français
  • Deutschland – Deutsch
  • Australia/NZ – English
  • India – English
  • 日本 – 日本語
  • 中国 – 中文
  • Korea – English
  • ASEAN – English

Privacy Overview

The Best Motorcycle Knee Sliders

If you’re using your bike on the track, you’ll soon get through a pair of knee sliders as you crank up the lean angles.

As well as giving you feel, they’ll also take a bit of the brunt if you fall off, saving your leathers from getting too scuffed, not to mention your knees.

There’s a lot to choose from out there, and it can be difficult to decide what kind of knee slider is the best.

One thing to remember is, different sliders wear at different rates and they all have a slightly different feel when on the tarmac.

You can get them in plastic, leather and even wood! Some even come with a colourful design all the way through, making them look attractive even when worn.

Sparky ones, with titanium rod inserts, give off a shower of sparks once you’ve connected with the track. They look quite cool (and very disconcerting to anyone following you as they’ll probably think you’ve crashed), but some circuits (like Bedford Autodrome) ban them as they claim they damage the surface.

So if you fancy a track day or you’re a die-hard racer or a mad-as-a-brush road rider that also likes to get their knee down, here are some of our recommended knee sliders from the 100s on the market.

DXR Knee Sliders CE

Good sliders, nice and cheap.

These £13.99 knee sliders by DXR have a hard-wearing TPU outer construction and a strong hook and loop retention system. Easy to attach, pair with DXR leathers to complete the look and protect your knees.

Held Timber Knee Sliders

Long-lasting, smells like a log fire.

If you want a wooden pair that had a decreased wear rate, these ones by Held come in at just under £40. Available in a variety of colours, the shield shape design covers enough area without having to mess about with placement too much.

Oxford OF262 Ghoul Knee Slider

Scare the kids.

Perhaps you want to scare the kids or maybe your riding scares your mates? Either way, these ghost-like knee sliders are sure to get the message across.

RST Race Dept TPU Knee Sliders

Hard-wearing, good feel.

Another knee slider from RST, the Race Dept comes in 6 colours to suit any taste. Made from durable TPU, these knee sliders have a handy pull tab for easy removal and a wide area to make it easy to fit without too much adjustment. For only £24.99, these come highly recommended by the Biker Rated team.

Oxford OX686 Smiley Knee Slider

Don’t worry; be happy.

Give off that laid back vibe with these smiley-face knee sliders. In this modern world of emoticons, you’ll probably get a LOL from the local yoof.

RST Isle of Man TT Knee Sliders

Fully waterproof, loads of great features.

If you’re a fan of the Isle of Mann TT or know someone who is, for £24.99 these knee sliders make a perfect addition to your kit or a thoughtful gift idea. Made from TPU for enhanced performance and now with a rubber pull tab for easy removal, these sliders are hard wearing and can take the heat when you’re out on the track.

Alpinestars Sport Knee Sliders

Give your leathers the motogp look.

The good folks at Alpinestars have these knee sliders as part of their range, for just under £50. Manufactured by true racing gear professionals, these TPU knee sliders are durable and have a strong velcro for attachment to your leathers.

Wiz St. George's Cross Knee Sliders

Fly the flag.

If you’re proud to be English, then why not grab a set of these St George Flag knee sliders, sporting that famous ensign, derived from Saint George’s Cross. Old George would be proud to know that one day his emblem would be leaving a white trace on the way down Craner Curves.

Knee Slider FAQs

Can you buy titanium knee sliders There isn’t a fully-titanium knee slider on the market but some sparky knee sliders use titanium bolts to create the sparks.

Can you buy carbon fibre knee sliders No, they would be awful. The carbon fibre would shower everyone with nasty fibres and the sliders would end up having super sharp edges.

Thanks to the following websites which helped us research and write this motorcycle knee sliders review

sportsbikeshop.co.uk / Knee Sliders Category

Make 2024 your best biking year!

Our monthly email with the best biking experiences, discounts, tips and more. FREE motorcycle security eBook when you sign up. Over 11,000 bikers have already joined.

We’ll only send you the good stuff. No Spam. See our privacy policy.

Session expired

Please log in again. The login page will open in a new tab. After logging in you can close it and return to this page.

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser or activate Google Chrome Frame to improve your experience.

Please sign up if this is your first visit to our web site.

Please sign in if you are a returning customer.

cool knee slides

I'm a healthcare/fitness professional and would like exclusive Professional pricing.

I'm a distributor of healthcare/fitness products and would like exclusive Distributor pricing.

cool knee slides

Items Added To Your Cart

Knee Glide® by Bob and Brad

Related Items

cool knee slides

Knee Glide ® by Bob and Brad

Safely strengthen the knee and shoulder with the knee glide, a simple yet highly effective tool for physical therapy exercise..

Created by physical therapists Robert Schrupp and Bradley Heineck, the Knee Glide ® is an easy-to-use tool for rehabilitation of both the lower and upper extremities at home or in the clinic. Simply place the foot or hand on the plate for easy movement back and forth along the track. The device slides smoothly and securely, allowing for low-impact exercise.

Minimal strength is required to move the Knee Glide, making it ideal for anyone recovering from knee replacement or surgeries (ACL, PCL), hip replacement or fracture, shoulder replacement or surgeries (rotator cuff, etc.) or stroke. It is also safe for those with arthritis or risk of falling, since exercises can be performed in a seated or supine position.

Specific benefits of use include:

  • Increased range of motion
  • Improved joint strength
  • Promotion of synovial fluid (reduces friction in joints)
  • Increased blood flow

The Knee Glide features a convenient carrying handle and weighs just three pounds, making it easy to transport. It can be attached to the wall for added stability during use.

Includes exercise instructions. Maximum dimensions (with handle unfolded): 32′′ L x 5′′ W x 5 ½′′ H.

Learn more about the Knee Glide ®

cool knee slides

More Knee Glide ® videos

cool knee slides

The Knee Glide: Knee Exercises

cool knee slides

The Knee Glide: Shoulder Exercises

  • Connect With Us
  • Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Pinterest Tiktok

Service & Support

  • Online and Print Catalogs
  • Privacy Policy
  • Return Policy
  • Terms and Conditions
  • Newsletters
  • Shipping Rates
  • Create an Account

cool knee slides

Email Sign Up

Select Customer Type Consumer Professional Distributor Government

Select Occupation Acupuncturist Athletic Trainer Chiropractor Clinical Nurse Manager Clinical Specialist Consultant Coordinator Counselor Dance Professional Dental Assistant Dentist Dietitian Director of Nursing Director of Operations Director of Rehabilitation Doctor (Medical) Doctor (Osteopathy) Equestrian Exercise Physiologist Family Nurse Practitioner Feldenkrais Practitioner Fitness Instructor Health Educator Health Services Manager Healthcare Administrator Hospital Administrator Massage Therapist Medical Office Assistant Medical Office Manager Medical Services Manager Naturopathic Physician Nurse Nurse Midwife Nurse Practitioner Occupational Health Nurse Occupational Therapist Occupational Therapy Assistant Orthotist Pediatric Nurse Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Pediatrician Personal Trainer Physical Therapist Physical Therapist Assistant Physician Physician Assistant Pilates Instructor Podiatrist Postpartum Nurse Program Director Program Manager Prosthetist Public Health Nurse Recreational Therapist Registered Medical Assistant Respiration Therapist School Nurse Surgeon Therapist Wellness Professional Yoga Instructor Other

Select Workplace Bookstore Clinic Fitness Gym/Center Government Facility Hospital Long Term Care Facility School Sports Facility Studio Other

CATALOGS - ONLINE AND PRINT

Shop Therapy

  • McKenzie Method
  • Manual Therapy
  • Therapy Essentials
  • Neuroscience | Pain Management
  • Soft Tissue/Myofascial
  • Movement Therapy
  • Foot Management
  • Hand Management
  • Women's Health
  • Taping Techniques
  • Resistance Exercise

Shop Fitness

  • Training and Conditioning
  • Core Strength and Stability
  • Foam Roller Therapy
  • Exercise Balls
  • Pilates and Yoga
  • Exercise Mats

Service and Support

Shop innovators.

  • Robin McKenzie
  • Freddy Kaltenborn
  • Brian Mulligan
  • David Butler
  • Adriaan Louw
  • Eric Franklin
  • Thomas Myers
  • Stacy Barrows
  • Steven De Coninck
  • Michael Fredericson
  • Vladimir Janda
  • Angela Kneale
  • G. Lorimer Moseley
  • Donald Murphy
  • Yousef Ghandour
  • Lauren Roxburgh
  • Martin Heskier
  • Bob Schrupp
  • Brad Heineck
  • Emilio Puentedura
  • Michael Fritzke
  • Luis Leonardo
  • Greg DeNunzio
  • William H. O’Grady
  • Deborah B. Riczo
  • Karin Gurtner
  • Yoav Suprun
  • Dianne Cortese
  • Ginger Garner
  • Olaf Evjenth
  • Stephen Schmidt
  • Sandy Hilton
  • Donna Gambino

Shop Education

  • Exclusive Publications
  • Foam Rollers
  • Franklin Method
  • Myofascial and Trigger Points

cool knee slides

Proposition 65 Warning

Back Home

  • Search Search Search …

Free Cool PowerPoint templates and Google Slides themes

The coolest templates for presentations and much more. This collection features SlidesMania’s templates with the coolest aesthetics and functionalities. Explore and download these amazing slides.

cool knee slides

Transport Your Audience Back to the 90s with This Groovy Template for PowerPoint and Google Slides. Relive the nostalgia of the 1990s with this free and creative PowerPoint template and Google Slides theme. This vibrant design is packed with fun icons, geometric shapes, and bright colors that will transport your audience back to […]

90’s Vibes free creative Powerpoint template and Google Slides theme.

cool knee slides

Geometrical shapes and volume formulas free PowerPoint Template and Google Slides Theme Ready to dive into geometry and volume? This template is perfect for this type of Math. Paper like backgrounds, highlighters, pen, ruler and a compass are featured in this free theme, along with some geometric shapes and their […]

Geometrical Shapes and Volume, free school template.

cool knee slides

A Little prince, a paper cut style free template for Google Slides and PowerPoint inspired by The Little Prince. This template features a boy, a fox and a rose and everything is designed to look like it’s made with pieces of paper. Use this theme to talk about friendship, human […]

A Little Prince free slides theme.

cool knee slides

Fun and colorful free PowerPoint Template and Google Slides Theme Add a touch of fun and creativity to your presentations with this beautiful Google Slides theme and PowerPoint template! This template features beautiful colors and a paper-like background that will make your presentations stand out. It is perfect for use […]

Joyce, fun and creative free slides theme.

cool knee slides

Free education templates for Google Slides and PowerPoint. 16 different layouts. Utilize them in PowerPoint or Google Slides. Or customize them, save them as JPEG and use them in Google Jamboard or Microsoft Whiteboard. – Or print them out! – This bundle includes: – Frayer model– Weekly planner– Station rotation– […]

School Bundle 07. Templates for education.

cool knee slides

Free fun and cool Google Slides and PowerPoint template. Do you want to spice up your presentation with some retro vibes? Then check out this Google Slides and PowerPoint template that has a 90’s look and feel. This template features a bold design with pink, purple and neon yellow colors […]

Fandral, retro vibes with popping colors slides.

cool knee slides

Free fun template for Google Slides and PowerPoint. When I started working on this template, I thought it was kind of silly, but I really do hope it’s the reason of a few smiles! To set it up you only need to add your content on slides 21 to 29, […]

Toy claw machine free template for brain breaks.

cool knee slides

Free game template for Google Slides and PowerPoint. Have you ever played the ‘Guess who?’ game? Well, with this template you can play the game online with a friend or use it the classroom by replacing the image placeholders with pictures of women in science, presidents, country flags, or any […]

Can you guess the character? Game and template!

cool knee slides

Neon slides for gamers and streamers. Free template for Google Slides and PowerPoint. Power up your presentation with this slide deck. It features details in neon colors that will absolutely catch your audience attention. Use it for a presentation about online games, streaming services, or technology. This template uses theme […]

Twitch and play. Gamer presentation template.

cool knee slides

Free PowerPoint template and Google Slides theme. Free fun and colorful template with a seventies look. This groovy template features colorful wavy shapes, flowers and clouds. Use it for a fun presentation and motivate your audience with this flower powered free slides theme. If you wish to change its colors, […]

Groovy slides. A 70’s kind of template.

cool knee slides

Free PowerPoint template and Google Slides theme. Free professional template with holographic gradients as backgrounds. Pitch your business idea like a pro with this free modern holographic template. The text with only border line (no fill color) is made with Word Art (at the moment, you can only achieve this […]

Holo gradients slides template.

cool knee slides

Free PowerPoint template and Google Slides theme. Use this lively slides template to promote safe technology and media for children and teenagers. Or teach about digital citizenship and responsible use of social media. This template is all about social media. You can use to present about its responsible use, or […]

Let’s talk social media presentation template.

cool knee slides

Free PowerPoint template and Google Slides theme. Lesson plan like a boss with this free interactive template. Organize your lessons, resources and activities and present them to your students in this one-stop shop learning station. Gather all the resources (videos, images, links and text) in this template and deliver your […]

Interactive lesson planner template, a one-stop shop.

cool knee slides

Free PowerPoint template and Google Slides theme. Free colorful template for PowerPoint and Google Slides presentations. Lauper free template features colorful splashes of paint and a black background that make the colors really stand out. You can use for a pride presentation or any simple, fun and informal presentation or […]

Lauper, colorful splashes free slides.

cool knee slides

Free PowerPoint template and Google Slides theme. Free modern template for PowerPoint and Google Slides presentations. Need a simple, yet fun template? Lennox is the perfect choice. 3D shapes and bright colors will get your audience attention, for sure! Once you finish presenting, you can send a certificate of attendance, […]

Lennox, presentation template with 3D shapes.

Top searches

Trending searches

cool knee slides

st patricks day

12 templates

cool knee slides

spring flowers

88 templates

cool knee slides

16 templates

cool knee slides

world war 1

45 templates

cool knee slides

world war 2

51 templates

cool knee slides

34 templates

Create engaging presentations, faster

Free templates for google slides and powerpoint, or kick off your next project with ai presentation maker, create your presentation, writing tone, number of slides.

cool knee slides

Professional

cool knee slides

Celebrate Slidesgo’s big 5! Five years of great presentations, faster

Disney

76 templates

Slidesclass

Slidesclass

235 templates

Editor’s Choice

Editor’s Choice

2955 templates

Movie

158 templates

Color of the Year

Color of the Year

28 templates

New Year

94 templates

Presentation Maker

Presentation Maker

644 templates

Winter

151 templates

Snow

96 templates

Party

239 templates

Gym

37 templates

Book

375 templates

Diary

46 templates

Yearly Planner

Yearly Planner

6 templates

Teacher Toolkit

Teacher Toolkit

121 templates

Event

2666 templates

Latest themes

Brazilian Regency Era Thesis Defense presentation template

Brazilian Regency Era Thesis Defense

Download the Brazilian Regency Era Thesis Defense presentation for PowerPoint or Google Slides. Congratulations, you have finally finished your research and made it to the end of your thesis! But now comes the big moment: the thesis defense. You want to make sure you showcase your research in the best...

It's Spring Break! presentation template

Premium template

Unlock this template and gain unlimited access

It's Spring Break!

Download the It's Spring Break! presentation for PowerPoint or Google Slides. The education sector constantly demands dynamic and effective ways to present information. This template is created with that very purpose in mind. Offering the best resources, it allows educators or students to efficiently manage their presentations and engage audiences....

Back to School presentation template

Back to School

Download the Back to School presentation for PowerPoint or Google Slides. The education sector constantly demands dynamic and effective ways to present information. This template is created with that very purpose in mind. Offering the best resources, it allows educators or students to efficiently manage their presentations and engage audiences....

Watercolor Calendar Template presentation template

Watercolor Calendar Template

Download the Watercolor Calendar Template presentation for PowerPoint or Google Slides and start impressing your audience with a creative and original design. Slidesgo templates like this one here offer the possibility to convey a concept, idea or topic in a clear, concise and visual way, by using different graphic resources....

Formal Conference Style Presentation presentation template

Formal Conference Style Presentation

Download the Formal Conference Style Presentation presentation for PowerPoint or Google Slides and start impressing your audience with a creative and original design. Slidesgo templates like this one here offer the possibility to convey a concept, idea or topic in a clear, concise and visual way, by using different graphic...

Delirious Style Portfolio presentation template

Delirious Style Portfolio

Download the Delirious Style Portfolio presentation for PowerPoint or Google Slides. When a potential client or employer flips through the pages of your portfolio, they're not just looking at your work; they're trying to get a sense of who you are as a person. That's why it's crucial to curate...

Popular themes

Chalkboard Background presentation template

Chalkboard Background

There’s an object that comes to mind when you think of a classroom. What’s in there, other than the students, the teacher and the desks? A chalkboard! The design of our new template focuses on this! Since today is Teachers’ Day in Spain, we’re sure you’re going to love it!

Minimalist Business Slides presentation template

Minimalist Business Slides

Minimalism is an art style that frees the canvas and that lets the content stand out for itself. It’s a way of conveying modernism, simplicity and elegance and can be your best ally in your next presentation. With this new design from Slidesgo, your business presentations will be as professional...

Notebook Lesson presentation template

Notebook Lesson

These are the last days before the Summer break! We know that there are some pending lessons that you need to prepare for your students. As they may be thinking about their friends and their holidays, catch their attention with this cool template!

Riemann Sums presentation template

Riemann Sums

Download the Riemann Sums presentation for PowerPoint or Google Slides and teach with confidence. Sometimes, teachers need a little bit of help, and there's nothing wrong with that. We're glad to lend you a hand! Since Slidesgo is committed to making education better for everyone, we've joined hands with educators....

Minimal Charm presentation template

Minimal Charm

Are you looking for a monochromatic theme that is interesting at the same time? How about using a simple and clean theme, along with black-and-white pictures, to convey business or corporate content in a professional way?

Futuristic Background presentation template

Futuristic Background

When you need to impress everybody and stay relevant, you must look ahead and aim to be the first. Take a peek into the future with this new template Slidesgo has just designed. It’s free and perfect for techie topics or just for giving your presentation a futuristic vibe!

Infographics

Be My Valentine Infographics presentation template

Be My Valentine Infographics

Download the Be My Valentine Infographics template for PowerPoint or Google Slides and discover the power of infographics. An infographic resource gives you the ability to showcase your content in a more visual way, which will make it easier for your audience to understand your topic. Slidesgo infographics like this...

European Winter Infographics presentation template

European Winter Infographics

Download the European Winter Infographics template for PowerPoint or Google Slides and discover the power of infographics. An infographic resource gives you the ability to showcase your content in a more visual way, which will make it easier for your audience to understand your topic. Slidesgo infographics like this set...

eSports Company Project Proposal Infographics presentation template

eSports Company Project Proposal Infographics

Download the eSports Company Project Proposal Infographics template for PowerPoint or Google Slides and discover the power of infographics. An infographic resource gives you the ability to showcase your content in a more visual way, which will make it easier for your audience to understand your topic. Slidesgo infographics like...

Education presentation templates

Workshop

616 templates

Math

425 templates

Literacy

93 templates

Lesson

592 templates

Science

762 templates

School

2333 templates

Thesis Defense

Thesis Defense

Music

309 templates

Art

553 templates

Coloring pages

Sheep Says Baa! presentation template

Sheep Says Baa!

Printable design A4 format with coloring activities. You can save it in Google Drive and then print it!

Sad Donut presentation template

Policewoman

What's new on slidesgo.

See the latest website updates, new features and tools and make the most of your Slidesgo experience.

Make presentations with AI

How to create a word cloud in Google Slides | Quick Tips & Tutorial for your presentations

How to create a word cloud in Google Slides

How to create a word cloud in PowerPoint | Quick Tips & Tutorial for your presentations

How to create a word cloud in PowerPoint

Browse by tags.

  • Kids 1374 templates
  • Food 741 templates
  • Technology 694 templates
  • Travel 321 templates
  • Animal 730 templates
  • Art 553 templates
  • Health 2799 templates
  • History 960 templates
  • Environment 351 templates
  • Galaxy 146 templates
  • Fashion 199 templates
  • Biology 326 templates
  • Summer 132 templates
  • Architecture 110 templates
  • Music 309 templates
  • Research 1182 templates
  • Culture 1608 templates
  • Background 6920 templates
  • Finances 325 templates
  • Back to School 155 templates

What do our users say about us?

user testimonial avatar

I just wanted to thank you! I learned more about slides in one day of quarantine than in my whole life

Gabriela Miranda

user testimonial avatar

Your slides are so unique and gorgeous! They really help me with PowerPoint presentations for school and now even my mom uses them for work

Marie Dupuis

user testimonial avatar

I would like to thank to you for these amazing templates. I have never seen such service, especially free! They are very useful for my presentation.

Ali Serdar Çelikezen

user testimonial avatar

Thank you Slidesgo for creating amazing templates for us. It's made my presentation become much better.

ThiĂŞn Trang Nguyá»…n

cool knee slides

Register for free and start editing online

IMAGES

  1. How to knee-slide w/a practice partner (multiple knee-slides)

    cool knee slides

  2. 43. Knee Slides

    cool knee slides

  3. Therapia

    cool knee slides

  4. Laying Heel Slides / Knee Bends

    cool knee slides

  5. Knee Wall Slide

    cool knee slides

  6. Black widow knee slides

    cool knee slides

VIDEO

  1. These knee slides

  2. Different knee slides in football #football #soccer #edit

  3. The knee slides tho 🥶 #football #shorts

  4. BEST KNEE SLIDES IN FOOTBALL HISTORY #ronaldo #mbappe #halaand

  5. Knee slides featuring Ronaldo and Dybala

  6. This knee slide 🤤

COMMENTS

  1. Cleanest knee slides compilation

    Cleanest knee slides compilation | Part 1 FootyTube 793 subscribers Subscribe Subscribed 327 Share 43K views 2 years ago #kneeslide #viral #premierleague satisfying knee slides just for...

  2. Cleanest knee slide ever? #shorts

    Cleanest knee slide ever? 🤯 #shorts Premier League 5.07M subscribers Subscribe 104K 2.6M views 11 months ago Former @chelseafc winger, Victor Moses celebrates putting Chelsea 2-1 up against...

  3. COOLIEF* Cooled Radiofrequency treatment for chronic knee pain

    COOLIEF* Cooled RF is a minimally invasive, non-opioid treatment. COOLIEF* is the first and only radiofrequency treatment cleared by the FDA for moderate to severe OA knee pain. It is a minimally invasive, non-narcotic procedure that treats chronic knee, spine, neck, hip, and shoulder pain and can last for up to a year (for some people with ...

  4. 10 Cleanest knee slides

    10 of the cleanest knee slides from players in top flight football. Football players celebrate goals with knee slides. How to do a knee slide

  5. The 13 Best Slides of 2024, Tested

    Adidas Adissage Slides at Amazon ($27) Jump to Review Best Women's Budget: Adidas Adilette Comfort Slides at Amazon ($37) Jump to Review Best for Recovery: Under Armour Ignite Pro Graphic Strap Slides at Amazon (See Price) Jump to Review Best Cushioned: Adidas Adilette Platform Slides at Amazon ($50) Jump to Review Most Comfortable:

  6. Free templates about Bones for Google Slides and PowerPoint

    Bone Marrow Donation Campaign. Download the Bone Marrow Donation Campaign presentation for PowerPoint or Google Slides. Improve your campaigns' management with this template that will definitely make a difference. It will empower you to organize, execute, and track the effectiveness of your campaign.

  7. Amazon.com: Knee Glide™

    $99.95 ($99.95 / Count) & FREE Shipping Sold by: OPTP VIDEO Knee Glide™ - Knee and Shoulder Joint Rehabilitation; Exercise Tool for ACL, PCL, Hip Replacement, Rotator Cuff Therapy

  8. Knee Slides: Here is How Soccer Players Do It!

    SOCCER QUESTIONS Knee Slides: Here is How Soccer Players Do It! How often do you see a goal scored in soccer, the crowd erupts and the scorer rushes off towards the corner flag, jumps in the air, lands on two knees, and knee slides across the pitch, to be mobbed by their teammates to celebrate the goal.

  9. Why Do Soccer Players Slide On Their Knees? Exploring the History

    Some knee slides have become iconic moments in soccer history. For example, Diego Maradona's infamous "Hand of God" goal in the 1986 World Cup was followed by a knee slide celebration that is still remembered today. These iconic moments and celebrations have become a part of soccer culture and have contributed to the legacy of the sport.

  10. Heel Slides: How to Do These Knee Exercises

    Takeaway Heel slides are simple leg exercises that involve extending your leg away from your body, and bending your knee and sliding your heel toward your buttocks. You can do heel slides...

  11. 5 Times The Knee Slide Went Horribly Wrong

    1. Fabinho got his knee slide all wrong. Ibrahima Konate scored the opening goal in the first leg of Liverpool's 3-1 Champions League quarter-final win over Benfica in April 2022. Konate perfected a successful knee slide after racing away to the corner. His teammate Fabinho, on the other hand, wasn't so lucky.

  12. Free Cool Google Slide themes and PowerPoint templates

    16:9 Futuristic Background When you need to impress everybody and stay relevant, you must look ahead and aim to be the first. Take a peek into the future with this new template Slidesgo has just designed. It's free and perfect for techie topics or just for giving your presentation a futuristic vibe! Multi-purpose 16:9 Love and Relationships

  13. Soccer Players Slide On Their Knees! (How To Without Hurting)

    A knee slide is a form of celebration after scoring a goal in soccer. It's a common sight to see - a player sliding in celebration, often followed by more players sliding in from the same team. If pulled off correctly, it's an incredible celebration that's instantly adding a touch of ecstasy to any goal. Despite soccer being the most ...

  14. Knee Slides: How Much Pain Should You Expect?

    Credit: YouTube. To knee slide, start in a squatting position with your feet shoulder-width apart and your hands on the ground in front of you. Place your right knee on the ground and slide it forward until your thigh is parallel to the ground. Your left leg should be bent with your foot flat on the ground. Push off with your left leg and slide ...

  15. COOLIEF* Cooled Radiofrequency for Knee

    Mora JC, Przkora R, Cruz-Almeida Y. Knee osteoarthritis: pathophysiology and current treatment modalities. J Pain Res. 2018;11:2189-2196. Choi WJ, Hwang SJ, Song JG, et al. Radiofrequency treatment relieves chronic knee osteoarthritis pain: a double-blind randomized controlled trial. J Pain. 2011;152(3):481-487.

  16. How to KNEE SLIDE ft. Gallagher #Shorts

    Conor Gallagher tells Uncut about the pressure of performing the perfect knee slide after celebrating a goal.Watch the full Uncut episode with Conor Gallaghe...

  17. The Best Motorcycle Knee Sliders

    Good sliders, nice and cheap These ÂŁ13.99 knee sliders by DXR have a hard-wearing TPU outer construction and a strong hook and loop retention system. Easy to attach, pair with DXR leathers to complete the look and protect your knees. Click here to see them The Wood One Held Timber Knee Sliders Long-lasting, smells like a log fire

  18. Cool Powerpoint Templates and Google Slides Themes

    These templates can also be used in Google Slides and Canva, giving you even more options to create stunning presentations. Whether you're presenting a project in school or giving a business pitch, these cool templates are sure to make a lasting impression. So don't settle for a dull presentation - add some style to your presentation with ...

  19. Knee Glide

    Created by physical therapists Robert Schrupp and Bradley Heineck, the Knee Glide ® is an easy-to-use tool for rehabilitation of both the lower and upper extremities at home or in the clinic. Simply place the foot or hand on the plate for easy movement back and forth along the track. The device slides smoothly and securely, allowing for low ...

  20. Free Cool PowerPoint templates and Google Slides themes

    Lennox, presentation template with 3D shapes. 1. 2. …. 6. The coolest templates for presentations and much more. This collection features SlidesMania's templates with the coolest aesthetics and functionalities. Explore and download these amazing slides.

  21. SlidesCarnival: Free PowerPoint & Google Slides Templates That Stand Out

    Free PowerPoint and Google Slides Templates for your Presentations Free for any use, no registration or download limits Featured Slide Themes Editor's Choice Popular Ready-to-teach Lessons Newspaper Education Marketing Business Journal Monthly Planner Professional Backgrounds Healthcare Recent Slideshow Templates Minimal Business Meeting Agenda

  22. Free Google Slides Templates

    Free Google Slides Templates for Classy Slideshows That Make An Impression Unlock your creativity and captivate your audience with our stunning Google Slides templates, designed to elevate your presentations to the next level.

  23. Free Google Slides themes and Powerpoint templates

    Download the Digital Marketing Best Practices presentation for PowerPoint or Google Slides and take your marketing projects to the next level. This template is the perfect ally for your advertising strategies, launch campaigns or report presentations. Customize your content with ease, highlight your ideas and captivate your audience with a...